Order No. 15-02 USDA Forest Service Pacific Southwest Region

Pursuant to 16 USC 551 and 36 CFR 261.50(a) and (b), and to provide for public safety, the following acts are prohibited on National Forest System lands within the State of California under my jurisdiction. This Order is effective from October 1, 2015 through October 1, 2017.

- 1. Possession of an alcoholic beverage in an open container in a motor vehicle or off-highway vehicle. 36 CFR 261.58(bb).
- Possession of an alcoholic beverage by any person under 21 years of age. 36 CFR 261.58(bb).

Pursuant to 36 CFR 261.50(e), the following persons are exempt from this Order:

- 1. Persons with a permit from the Forest Service specifically authorizing the otherwise prohibited act or omission.
- 2. Any Federal, State or local officer, or member of an organized rescue or fire fighting force in the performance of an official duty.

These prohibitions are in addition to the general prohibitions contained in 36 CFR Part 261, Subpart A.

A violation of these prohibitions is punishable by a fine of not more than \$5,000 for an individual or \$10,000 for an organization, or imprisonment for not more than 6 months, or both. 16 USC 551 and 18 USC 3559, 3571, and 3581.

Done at Vallejo, California, this 30 day of September 2015

RANDY MOORE

Regional Forester

Pacific Southwest Region