
                         Order No. PSICC-2021-16 
 

USDA FOREST SERVICE 
PIKE AND SAN ISABEL NATIONAL FORESTS 

CIMARRON AND COMANCHE NATIONAL GRASSLANDS 
SAN CARLOS RANGER DISTRICT 

 
Occupancy and Use Restrictions 

Restriction on Camping  
 

Pursuant to 16 U.S.C. § 551, and 36 C.F.R. § 261.50(a), the following act is prohibited on National Forest System 
lands in the San Carlos Ranger District of the Pike and San Isabel National Forests Cimarron and Comanche 
National Grasslands described below and depicted on the attached map incorporated into this Order as Exhibit A 
(“Restricted Area”).  
 
The Restricted Area is the lower South Hardscrabble drainage, along National Forest System Road 386, including 
the trailhead parking area, located in part of Section 15 and 16, T.22S., R.69W., 6th P.M., Custer County, 
Colorado.  
 
The purpose of this Order is to protect public safety from the effects of the Junkins Fire. 
 
PROHIBITIONS: 
 

1. Camping. 36 C.F.R. § 261.58(e). 
 
EXEMPTIONS: 
 
Pursuant to 36 C.F.R. § 261.50(e), the following persons are exempt from this Order: 
 

1. Persons with Forest Service Permit No. FS-7700-48 (Permit for Use of Roads, Trails, or Areas Restricted 
by Regulation or Order) specifically exempting them from this Order.  

2. Any Federal, State, or local officer, or member of an organized rescue or firefighting force, in the 
performance of an official duty.   

 
This Order shall become effective on the date of signature, and remains in effect until rescinded, or until 
December 31, 2025 whichever occurs first. 
     
 
Done at Pueblo, Colorado. 
                                                                                                        _____________________________ 
        Diana M. Trujillo 
        Forest and Grassland Supervisor 
         Pike and San Isabel National Forests  
                                                                                                        Cimarron and Comanche National Grasslands 
 
A violation of the prohibitions in this Order is punishable as a Class B misdemeanor by a fine of not more than 
$5,000 for an individual or $10,000 for an organization, or imprisonment for not more than 6 months, or both.  
(16 U.S.C. § 551 and 18 U.S.C. §§ 3559, 3571, 3581). 
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