Contact Us

For general questions please contact the Midewin Welcome Center at 815-423-6370 during regular business hours. A complete staff directory is provided below. If you are unsure who you need to talk to let our friendly Welcome Center staff guide you in the right direction. All direct lines begin with the area code (815).

 

Name Ext Direct Line E-mail Title
Bates, Deborah 201 423-2119 dbates@fs.fed.us Purchasing Agent
Bazan, Leo 200 423-2118 lbazan@fs.fed.us Admin Support Clerk
Brown, Nevia 203 423-2120 neviabrown@fs.fed.us NEPA Planning Specialist
Catchpole, Janine 210 423-2154 jccatchpole@fs.fed.us Biological Science Tech
Cisneros, Allison 272 423-2149 amcisneros@fs.fed.us Volunteer Coordinator
Durkin, Jennifer 254 423-2144 jsdurkin@fs.fed.us Botanist
Glass, Bill 218 423-2129 wglass@fs.fed.us Ecologist
Guenther, Gemma 271 423-2148 gguenther@fs.fed.us Assistant Volunteer Coordinator
Hommes, Bob 234 423-2138 rhommes@fs.fed.us Prairie Engineer
Hutter, Jamie 225 423-2152 jlhutter@fs.fed.us Forestry Tech (Recreation)
Jurisic, Cathy 209 423-2163 cjurisic@fs.fed.us Human Resource Specialist R9
Kaitschuck, Dolores 207 423-2161 dkaitschuck@fs.fed.us Civil Engineering Tech
Keenan, Jean 231 423-2135 jkeenan@fs.fed.us Civil Engineering Tech
L.E.O. 274 423-2151 jdbunch@fs.fed.us Law Enforcement Officer
Mains, Bill 233 423-2137 wmains@fs.fed.us Environmental Engineer R9
Martina, Jeff 232 423-2136 jmartina@fs.fed.us Fire Management Officer
Short, Rick 273 423-2150 rshort@fs.fed.us Public Services Team Leader; Lanscape Architect
Spang, Wade 202 423-2113 wspang@fs.fed.us Prairie Supervisor
Stanzil, Elspeth 257   ejstanzil@fs.fed.us Environmental Education Intern
Strohmeyer, Delane 251 423-2141 dmstohmeyer@fs.fed.us Vegetation Management Specialist
Tepp, Jeff 229 423-2164 jtepp@fs.fed.us Hydrologist
Thakali, Renee 219 423-2114 rthakali@fs.fed.us Restoration Team Leader
Tresouthick, Wendy 270 423-2147 wltresouthick@fs.fed.us Environmental Education Specialist
Ulaszek, Eric 211 423-2123 eulaszek@fs.fed.us Horticulturist
Whelan, Chris 250      
Witt, Marta 212 423-2115 wlwitt@fs.fed.us Writer/Editor CIO
         

Hotline Numbers
Ext Direct Line    
Mighty Acorns 303 423-2173