Black Hills National Forest - Projects & Plans

NFAB Meeting

The Black Hills National Forest has four active advisory committees: the National Forest Advisory Board (NFAB), the Custer County Resource Advisory Committee (RAC), the Lawrence County RAC, and the Pennington County RAC.  These committees allow for local and state members to play an advisory role in the management of the national forest on several issues.  Members inform and guide forest leaders, provide recommendations, and add additional perspectives to our decision tables.