Forest Health Protection: Key Contacts

Forest Health Protection is a unit of the Regional Office, but to enable us to work on the ground most effectively, most of our staff is dispersed in three service centers, each of which serves a zone of the Region.

 

Click on image to view detailed service center map
Click on map for a more detailed version.

 

Regional Office Staff

USDA Forest Service
Forest Health Protection
740 Simms St.
Golden CO 80401

(303) 275-5026
(303) 275-5075 fax

Rick Cooksey, Director, State & Private Forestry, and Tribal Relations
rcooksey@fs.fed.us; 303-275-5750

Roy Mask, Assistant Director, Forest Health Protection
rmask@fs.fed.us; 303-275-5061

Bob Cain, Regional Entomologist
rjcain@fs.fed.us; 303-275-5463

Jeri Lyn Harris, Forest Health Monitoring Coordinator
jharris@fs.fed.us; 303-275-5155

Brian Howell, Aerial Survey Program Manager
behowell@fs.fed.us; 303-236-8001

Justin Backsen, Aerial Survey Technician
jbacksen@fs.fed.us; 303-236-3760

Jennifer Ross, GIS Specialist
jross@fs.fed.us; 719-488-1242

Lakewood Service Center

USDA Forest Service
Lakewood Service Center
740 Simms St.
Golden, CO 80401

(303) 236-9541
(303) 236-9542 fax

Jim Kruse, Service Center Leader
jkruse@fs.fed.us; 303-236-9541

Kelly Sullivan Burns, Pathologist
ksburns@fs.fed.us; 303-236-8006

S. Sky Stephens, Entomologist
ssstephens@fs.fed.us; 303-236-9552

Rebecca Powell, Entomologist
rebeccalpowell@fs.fed.us; 303-236-8008

Justin Hoff, Technician
justinhof@fs.fed.us; 303-236-8053

Gunnison Service Center

USDA Forest Service
Gunnison Service Center
216 N. Colorado St.
Gunnison CO 81230

(970) 642-1133
(970) 642-1919 fax

Vacant, Service Center Leader
 

Jim Worrall, Plant Pathologist
jworrall@fs.fed.us; 970-642-4453

Tom Eager, Entomologist
teager@fs.fed.us; 970-642-4450

Suzanne Marchetti, Technician
sbmarchetti@fs.fed.us ; 970-642-4448

Rapid City Service Center

USDA Forest Service
Rapid City Service Center
8221 S. Highway 16
Rapid City, SD 57702
 
(605) 716-2781
(605) 343-7134 fax

Kurt Allen, Service Center Leader
kallen@fs.fed.us; 605-716-2781

Jim Blodgett, Plant Pathologist
jblodgett@fs.fed.us; 605-716-2783

Vacant, Entomologist
 

Al Dymerski, Technician & Aerial Surveyor
adymerski@fs.fed.us; 308-432-0334