This campground is open May 15, 2016 to Nov. 30, 2016. Gated when closed.
Open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week unless otherwise posted. Forest quiet hours apply.
Recreation Enhancement Act Fee -Day Use -
Camping (per night)-
Single site: $15.00
Double site: $30.00
Special Use Permit -
No special use permit is required for individuals or small groups (74 people or less).
Permits are required for commercial, event or large groups (75 people or more).
Visit the Passes and Permits section for more information on obtaining a special use permit.
ORV Sticker -
OHVs must display a valid ORV Sticker as required by State law. ORV Stickers may be obtained from the State of Michigan.
May 1 - November 30
May 19 to September 10
As a visitor to the National Forest, you are asked to follow certain rules designed to protect the Forest, natural resources and to provide for public safety of visitors.
These rules are available to you on-line or at any office of the Huron-Manistee National Forests. Please take time to read and understand them. General Topic orders apply across the Forests.
Applicable Orders -
Motorized Vehicle Use of Roads, Trails and Off-road Areas; R904-14-02
Occupancy and Use - Developed Recreation Areas, Dispersed Areas, Being Publicly Nude, Marine Prohibitions, Parking and Sanitation; R904-14-03
For a full list of ORV regulations for Michigan, consult the MI-DNR ORV Handbook website.