The Beaverhead-Deerlodge National Forest is located in the south western part of Montana.
Where is this Forest?


About the Beaverhead-Deerlodge National Forest

map of the Beaverhead-Deerlodge NF in the state of Montana.
We are located in Montana.

This largest of the national forests in Montana covers 3.35 million acres, and lies in eight Southwest Montana counties (Granite, Powell, Jefferson, Deer Lodge, Silver Bow, Madison, Gallatin and Beaverhead). More...

The official address of this site is If you are curious about the long address you see in your web browser or interested in other short addresses for specific sections of this site, visit our web address information page.

Recent News


Resource Advisory Committee (RAC)

The Soutwest Montana and Tri County RACs are accepting project proposals through May 29th. Both RACs are also looking for additional members to serve on their committees.