
Order # ARP-CLRD-2022-05 

USDA FOREST SERVICE 
ARAPAHO AND ROOSEVELT NATIONAL FORESTS 

CANYON LAKES RANGER DISTRICT 
FOREST ORDER 
July 2022 Flooding 

 

Pursuant to 16 U.S.C. § 551, and 36 CFR 261.50(a) and (b), the following acts are prohibited on National Forest 
System (NFS) lands, roads, and trails within the Canyon Lakes Ranger District of the Arapaho and Roosevelt 
National Forests, Larimer County, Colorado described below and shown on the attached map incorporated into 
this Order as Exhibit A (the “Restricted Areas) The purpose of this Order is to protect public safety on the areas, 
roads, and trails affected by flash flooding in July 2022. 

RESTRICTED AREAS: 

Restricted Areas: 

• The NFS lands shown on Exhibit A. 

PROHIBITIONS: 

1. Being in the Restricted Areas at any time. 36 CFR 261.53(e) 

EXEMPTIONS: 

Pursuant to 36 CFR 261.50(e), the following persons are exempt from this Order: 

1. Any Federal, State or local officer, or member of an organized rescue or fire fighting force in the performance 
of an official duty. 

2. Persons with a special use authorization or other Forest Service authorization specifically exempting them from 
this Order. 

3. Persons with valid recreation residence permits who have coordinated with the permit administrator for 
exemption from this Order. 

4. Authorized Federal, State, local, contractor, and subcontractor personnel implementing post-fire recovery 
projects and associated activities within or on the Restricted Areas, Roads, and Trails. 

 

This Order goes into effect when signed and shall remain in effect until 11:59 PM on August 31, 2022 or until 
rescinded, whichever occurs first. 

Executed in Fort Collins, Colorado on this 16th day of July 2022. 

 

________________________________ 

Monte L. Williams 
Forest Supervisor 
Arapaho and Roosevelt National Forests and Pawnee National Grassland 

A violation of these prohibitions is punishable by a fine of not more than $5,000 for an individual or $10,000 for an 
organization, imprisonment for not more than 6 months, or both. (16 U.S.C. § 551 and 18 U.S.C. §§ 3559, 3571, 3581). 
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