
National Forest & Grasslands  
 in Texas 

           PROHIBITIONS 
 

UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE 
     U.S. FOREST SERVICE 

     2221 N. Raguet St. 
     Lufkin, Texas 75904 

ORDER OF FOREST SUPERVISOR 
ORDER NUMBER 08-13-00-15-04 

 
Pursuant to the provisions of 16 U.S.C., Section 551 and Title 36 C.F.R. 261.50(a) the following acts are 
prohibited within the specified area. 
 

WILDLIFE MANAGEMENT AREAS LOCATED ON THE 
NATIONAL FORESTS AND GRASSLANDS IN TEXAS 

IN 
Fannin, Montgomery, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Trinity, and Walker 

Counties, Texas 
 

1. Possessing a Loaded Firearm within or on a motor vehicle 
     (except concealed handgun permit holders). CFR 261.58 V. 

 
2. Possessing a loaded firearm within a designated campsite, 

    designated vehicle parking area, designated boat launching 
facility, Texas Parks and Wildlife or U. S. Forest Service 

                                      Check Station, and designated Archery only areas. CFR 
                                      261.58 V. 
 

3. Being under the influence of alcohol or consumes alcoholic 
 beverages while engaged in hunting activities, or publicly 

       consumes or displays an alcoholic beverage. CFR 261.28 bb. 

 
Pursuant to 36 CFR 261.50(e), the following persons are exempt from this Order: 

1. Persons with a permit specifically authorizing the otherwise prohibited act or omission. 
2. Any Federal, State, or local officer, or member of an organized rescue or fire fighting force 

in the performance of an official duty. 
These prohibitions are in addition to the general prohibitions in 36 CFR Part 261, Subpart A. 
 
Executed in Lufkin, Texas this          28th             day of             September                                           , 2015. 
 
 

 
_/s/  Mark E. Van Every________________                                           
Mark Van Every 
Forest Supervisor 

  National Forests and Grasslands in Texas 
 

This order is effective from September 28, 2015, and ending September 27, 2020. 



 
 
Violation of the prohibition set forth above is punishment by a fine of not more than $5,000 for an individual and $10,000 for an 
organization or imprisonment of not more than six (6) months, or both.  16 USC 551 and 18 USC 3559 and 3571. 
 


