Order No. 15-04
USDA Forest Service
Pacific Southwest Region

Pursuant to 16 USC 551 and 36 CFR 261.50(a) and (b), and to provide for public safety and
protect natural resources, the following acts are prohibited on National Forest System roads
under my jurisdiction within the State of California. This Order is effective from October 20,

2015 through October 19, 2017.

1. aOperating a motor vehicle in violation of a California state law specified below. a
36 CFR 261.54(d). a

a. aOperating a motor vehicle without a valid vehicle registration, as prohibited by
California Vehicle Code 4000.

b. aOperating a motor vehicle without a valid driver’s license, as prohibited by
California Vehicle Code 12500(a) through (d).

c. aOperating a motor vehicle with a suspended driver’s license, as prohibited by
California Vehicle Code 14601 through 14601.5.

d. aTurning a motor vehicle without using an appropriate turn signal, as prohibited by
California Vehicle Code 22107.

e. aOperating a motor vehicle at a speed greater than 55 miles per hour, unless posted
otherwise, as prohibited by California Vehicle Code 22349(b).

f. a Operating a motor vehicle under the influence of any alcoholic beverage and/or
drug, as prohibited by California Vehicle Code 23152.

g. Operating a motor vehicle while using an electronic wireless communications
device, unless in hands-free operation mode, as prohibited by California Vehicle
Code 23123.5(a).

h. aOperating a motor vehicle that is in an unsafe condition, as prohibited by
California Vehicle Code 24002.

i. 8 Operating a motor vehicle without proper restraint by a safety belt, as prohibited
by California Vehicle Code 27315(d)(1).

2. aOperating a vehicle carelessly, recklessly, or without regard for the rights or safety of
other persons or in a manner or at a speed that would endanger or be likely to endanger
any person or property. 36 CFR 261.54(f).

Pursuant to 36 CFR 261.50(e), the following persons are exempt from this Order:

A Federal, State, or local officer, or member of an organized rescue or fire fighting force
in the performance of an official duty is exempt from Prohibition Nos. id, le, and 1gto
the extent provided for by California Vehicle Code 21055.



These prohibitions are in addition to the general prohibitions contained in 36 CFR Part 261,
Subpart A.

A violation of these prohibitions is punishable by a fine of not more than $5,000 for an
individual or $10,000 for an organization, or imprisonment for not more than 6 months, or both.
16 USC 551 and 18 USC 3559, 3571, and 3581.
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Dohe at Vallejo, California, this 19th day of October, 2015.
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RANDY MOORE
Regional Forester
Pacific Southwest Region

This Order supersedes Order No. 15-03, dated October 1, 2015.






