Order Number: 04-16-11-F
ORDER
STAGE 1 FIRE RESTRICTIONS
COCONINO NATIONAL FOREST

Pursuant to 16 U.S.C. 551,and 36 CFR § 261.50(a), the following acts are prohibited on all National Forest System lands
within the Coconino National Forest, in the following counties within the state of Arizona: Coconino, Yavapai and Gila.
The restricted area is depicted on the attached map, hereby incorporated into this Order as Exhibit A.

PROHIBITION:

1. Building, maintaining, attending or using a fire, campfire, charcoal, coal, or wood stove, except within a
developed recreation site; 36 CFR § 261.52(a).

2. Smoking, except within an enclosed vehicle, building or a developed recreation site; 36 CFR § 261.52(d).

EXEMPTIONS:

1. Persons using a device solely fueled by liquid Petroleum or LPG fuels that can be turned on and off. Such
devices can only be used in an area that is barren or cleared of all overhead and surrounding flammable materials
within 3 feet of the device

2. Any Federal, State or Local Officer or member of an organized firefighting force in the performance of an official
duty.

3. Persons with a Forest Service permit specifically authorizing the prohibited act or omission.

AREA DESCRIPTION:

This area affects National Forest System lands within the exterior boundary of the Coconino National Forest.
PURPOSE:
This Order is necessary to protect public health and safety due to the fire danger.

IMPLEMENTATION:

1. This Order becomes effective June 15, 2016 at 8:00 A.M. and shall remain in effect until August 31, 2016
or until rescinded, which ever occurs first.

2. This Order rescinds, replaces and supersedes any previous Orders prohibiting the same acts covered by
this Order in that area addressed in Exhibit A

Done at Flagstaff, Arizona, this " day of June, 2016

Lawra Jo West

LAURA JO WEST
Forest Supervisor
Coconino National Forest

Violations of these regulations is punishable as a Class B misdemeanor, by a fine of not more than $5000 for an individual or $10,000 for an
organization, or imprisonment for not more than six (6) months or both; 16 USC § 551, and 18 USC §§ 3559 and 3571.






