Order # PSICC-2016-21
FOREST ORDER
USDA FOREST SERVICE
SAN ISABEL NATIONAL FOREST
Salida and San Carlos Ranger Districts

FIRE CLOSURE
Hayden Pass Fire Area

Pursuant to 16 United States Code (U.S.C.) § 551 and 36 Code of Federal Regulations (C.F.R.) § 261.50 (a) and
(b), the following acts are prohibited on all National Forest System lands within the Hayden Pass Fire Area on the
San Isabel National Forest, Fremont and Custer Counties, Colorado (the “Restricted Area”) and on all roads and
trails located within the Restricted Area (the “Restricted Roads and Trails”). The Restricted Area and the
Restricted Roads and Trails are depicted on the attached map hereby incorporated into this order as Exhibit A.
The purpose of this Order is to protect natural resources and public safety due to the continuing impacts of the
Hayden Pass wildland fire.

PROHIBITIONS:
1) Going into or being upon the Restricted Area. 36 C.F.R. § 261.53(e) and 36 C.F.R. § 261.52(e).
2) Being on the Restricted Roads. 36 C.F.R. § 261.54(e).

3) Being on the Restricted Trails. 36 C.F.R. § 261.55(a).

EXEMPTIONS:
Pursuant to 36 C.F.R. § 261.50(e), the following persons are exempt from this order:

1) Any federal, state or local officer, or member of an organized rescue or firefighting force, in the
performance of an official duty;

2) Persons with a Forest Service permit specifically authorizing the otherwise prohibited act or omission.
This Order supersedes, rescinds and replaces Order # PSICC-2016-20, issued July 15, 2016.

This Order becomes effective upon signature, and remains in effect until rescinded, or through September 30,
2016, whichever event occurs first.
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Done at Pueblo, Colorado this 0'742 day of July, 2016.
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ERIN CONNELLY ~
Forest and Grassland Supervisor

Pike and San Isabel National Forests
Cimarron and Comanche National Grasslands

Violations of these prohibitions are punishable as a Class B misdemeanor by a fine of not more than $5,000 for an individual

or $10,000 for a legal entity other than an individual, or imprisonment for not more than 6 months, or both. (16 U.S.C. § 551
and 18 U.S.C. §§ 3559 and 3571).



