Croatan National Forest

Croatan Ranger District
New Bern, North Carolina

Order No. 08-11-08-20-065
FOREST ORDER
Hurricane Florence Recovery Prohibitions

Pursuant to 36 CFR 261.50 (a) and (b), for the protection of public health and safety, the following acts
are prohibited due to Hurricane Florence recovery activities on the Croatan National Forest. This closure
is effective from March 3, 2020 until March 3, 2022 or until rescinded by an authorized Forest Service
official, whichever occurs first.

1. Being on a National Forest System Trail listed below when closed by a sign, gate, or barricade. 36
CFR 261.55(a)

2. Going into or being upon or in any of the areas of closure listed below (this includes all forms of
presence, including as a pedestrian or by any and all other means). 36 CFR 261.53(e and (f), 36
CFR 261.52 (e)

3. Being on the roads of closure listed below (this includes all forms of presence, including as a
pedestrian or by any and all other means). 36 CFR 261.54 (e)

Road and Area Closure
Road Number and Road Name:

*Closure area consists of 50 feet each direction from centerline of roadway on each road listed*

e FSR 126- Great Lake e FSR 141- Fishers Landing
e FSR 146A- Cut Thru e FSR 167- Siddie Field

e FSR 606- Mattocks e FSR 170- Mill Branch

e FSR 132- Pinecliff Recreation at MM .67 e FSR 163- Bolange

Recreation Sites, Trail:

e Fishers Landing e Pinecliff Picnic Area
e Flanner’s Beach Picnic area e Siddie Field
e Neusiok Trail from Ferry Rd to Pinecliff

Picnic Area



Pursuant to 36 CFR, Section 261.50 (e), the following persons or areas are exempt from this Order:

1. Persons with a special use permit or contract specifically authorizing the otherwise prohibited

act of omission.
2. Any Federal, State, or local officer, or member of an organized rescue or firefighting force in the

performance of an official duty.

Fa.

/ 4 ) 2 4 .
Executed in Asheville North Carolina, on this / T day of /Cé.w-vW , 29— &0 f;;

~——HURSTON A. NICHOLAS
FOREST SUPERVISOR
NATIONAL FORESTS IN NORTH CAROLINA

Violations of the above prohibition are punishable by a fine of not more than $5000.00 for an individual and
$10.000 for an organization or imprisonment for not more than six months or both. Title 16 USC 551 and Title 18

USC 3559 and 3571.



