
           ORDER # PSICC-2020-18 
 

FOREST ORDER 
 

USDA FOREST SERVICE 
PIKE NATIONAL FOREST 

South Platte Ranger District 
Conifer, Colorado 

 
Occupancy and Use  

 
Pursuant to 16 U.S.C. § 551 and 36 C.F.R. § 261.50 (a) and (b), the following acts are prohibited on the 
National Forest System (NFS) lands, roads, and trails located in Sections 10 and 15, Township 9 South, 
Range 69 West, 6th P.M., in Douglas County, Colorado, as shown on this Order’s Exhibit A and further 
described as:  
 

• Devil’s Head Trailhead, Devil’s Head Campground, Devil’s Head Picnic Area, and Devil’s Head 
Fire Lookout Tower (the “Restricted Area”);  

• NFSR 300.O, NFSR 300.P, NFSR 300.PA, and NFSR 300.Q (the “Restricted Roads”); and 
• The Devil’s Head Trail (NFST611) and Zinn Trail (NFST615)  (the “Restricted Trails”). 

 
The purpose of this Order is to protect public health and safety during the COVID19 pandemic.  
 
 
PROHIBITIONS:  
 

1. Going into or being upon the Restricted Area. 36 C..F.R. § 261.53(e) 
2. Being on the Restricted Roads. 36 C.F.R.  §  261.54(e) 
3. Being on the Restricted Trails. 36 C.F.R.  §  261.55(a) 

 
EXEMPTIONS: 
 
Pursuant to 36 C.F.R. § 261.50(e), the following persons are exempt from this Order: 
 

1. Any Federal, State, or local officer, or member of an organized rescue or fire fighting force in the 
performance of an official duty. 
 

2. Persons with a special use authorization or other Forest Service authorization exempting them 
from the effect of this Order. 
 

 
This Order shall remain in effect from the date of signature through December 1, 2020, or until rescinded, 
whichever event occurs first.   
 
Done at Pueblo, Colorado. 
 
 
 
______________________________               
DIANA M. TRUJILLO          
Forest and Grassland Supervisor 
Pike and San Isabel National Forests, 
Cimarron and Comanche National Grasslands 
 
 
Violations of the prohibitions in this Order are punishable as a Class B misdemeanor, by a fine of not 
more than $5,000 for an individual or $10,000 for an organization, or imprisonment for not more than 6 
months, or both. 16 U.S.C. § 551 and 18 U.S.C. §§ 3559 and 3571 
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