ORDER NUMBER 2014-15

FOREST ORDER

USDA FOREST SERVICE
WHITE RIVER NATIONAL FOREST
EAGLE HOLY CROSS RANGER DISTRICT

NATIONAL FOREST SYSTEM ROAD CLOSURE
NFSR 700 Muddy Pass

Pursuant to 16 United States Code (U.S.C.), 551 and 36 Code of Federal Regulations (C.F.R.), Section 261.50(a),
and Section 261.50(b), the following acts are prohibited on the described National Forest System Road located on
the Eagle Holy Cross Ranger District of the White River National Forest in Eagle County, State of Colorado (“the
Restricted Road”) listed herein described below, and as shown on Exhibit A of this order within the White River
National Forest, in Eagle County, Colorado.

The Restricted Road is defined as National Forest System Road 700, known as Muddy Pass Road, from the Forest
Service gate south of Muddy Pass, Township 3 South, Range 82 West, Section 29 to the South Fork of Dickson
Creek, Township 4 South, Range 81 West, Section 21, 6™ Principal Meridian, Eagle County, Colorado.

The purpose of this Order is to protect the health and safety of the public who pursue over the snow vehicle use on
NFSR 700 south of Muddy Pass during log hauling operations. This Order will close the Restricted Road to all
general public over the snow vehicle use Monday through Friday except for authorized users described in the
Order.

PROHIBITIONS:
1) Being on the Restricted Road.- 36 C.F.R. § 261.54 (e)

2) Going into or being on the Restricted Area. 36 C.F.R. § 261.53(e).

EXEMPTIONS:
Pursuant to 36 CFR, Section 261.50(e), the following persons are exempt from this order:

1) Any Federal, State, or local officer, or member of an organized rescue force in the performance of an
official duty.

2) Persons with a permit specifically authorizing the otherwise prohibited act or omission.
This Order shall be in effect Monday through Friday until rescinded or until May 31, 2015, whichever occurs first.

Don Glenwood Springs, Colorado, this 5™ day of December, 2014.

Violations of these prohibitions are punishable by a fine of not more than $5000 for an individual or
$10,000 for an organization, or imprisonment for not more than 6 months, or both. (16 U.S.C. 551 and 18
U.5.C. 3559 and 3571).
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