Order # PSICC-2015-11
FOREST ORDER

USDA FOREST SERVICE
PIKE and SAN ISABEL NATIONAL FORESTS

Occupancy and Use Restrictions
Regulations Pertaining to Lakes

Pursuant to 16 United States Code (U.S.C.) § 551 and 36 Code of Federal Regulations (C.F.R.) § 261.50(a),
the following acts are prohibited on those National Forest System lands within the Pike and San Isabel National

Forests as described below and as depicted on the attached map, hereby incorporated into this Order as
Exhibit A (the “Restricted Area”). The Restricted Area is located in the State of Colorado.

The purpose of this Order is the protection of public health and safety.

PROHIBITIONS:

1. Possessing or operating a motorboat on any waters within the Restricted Area except on Turquoise
Lake, Twin Lakes, Jefferson Lake, or Rampart Reservoir. 36 C.F.R. § 261.58(n)

2. Operating any watercraft on Jefferson Lake in excess of posted no wake speed limit. No wake speed is
defined by Colorado State boating regulation 218(1), which is hereby attached and incorporated into this
Order as Exhibit B. 36 C.F.R. § 261.58(q)

3. Going into, or being upon, Nichols Reservoir, while possessing or operating a boat or raft of any kind.
36 C.F.R. § 261.53(e)

4. Entering or being in Manitou Lake, Nichols Reservoir or Rampart Reservoir. 36 C.F.R. § 261.58(k)
EXEMPTIONS:
Pursuant to 36 C.F.R. § 261.50(e), the following persons are exempt from this Order:

1. Persons with a USDA Forest Service permit specifically authorizing the otherwise prohibited act or
omission.

2. Any Federal, State, or local officer, or member of an organized rescue or fire fighting force in the
performance of an official duty.

This Order supersedes, rescinds and replaces Order # 07-01, issued August 28, 2007.
This Order shall remain in effect for one (1) year from the date signed, or until rescinded, whichever event

occurs first.
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Done at Pueblo, Colorado, this d\(( day ofk//ﬂ@m ~ ,2015.
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ERIN CONNELLY

Forest and Grassland Supervnsor

Pike and San Isabel National Forests
Cimarron and Comanche National Grasslands

Violations of these prohibitions are punishable as a Class B misdemeanor, by a fine of not more than $5,000 for an
individual or $10,000 for an organization, or imprisonment for not more than 6 months, or both. (16 USC 551 and 18 USC
3559 and 3571).



