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ORDER NUMBER: 09 - 17

ORDER OF THE FOREST SUPERVISOR
RESTRICTING OCCUPANCY AND USE, TO WIT:

RECREATION USE FEES

ALLEGHENY NATIONAL FOREST
PENNSYLVANIA

Under the authority of the Act of Congress dated June 4, 1897, as amended (16 USC 551) and the
Secretary of Agriculture’s regulation 36 CFR 261.50 (a) and (b), the following acts or omissions are
prohibited on the Allegheny National Forest, located within Warren, McKean, Forest, and Elk Counties,
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania:

Parking in an area where a daily recreation fee (parking fee) is required for longer than
thirty minutes unless that fee has been paid as per posted instructions. [36 CFR 261.58(g)]

THIS RESTRICITION IS NECESSARY TO PROTECT PUBLIC HEALTH AND SAFETY. THEY
ARE IN ADDITION TO THE GENERAL PROHIBITIONS SET FORTH IN 36 CFR PART 261. THE
PROHIBITIONS WILL BE IN EFFECT FROM THE DATE OF THIS ORDER UNTIL
SPECIFICALLY WITHDRAWN BY TERMINATION ORDER OF THE FOREST SUPERVISOR.

Pursuant to 36 CFR 261.50(e), the following persons are exempt from this order:
1. Persons with a permit authorizing the otherwise prohibited act or omission.

2. Any Federal, State, or local officer or member or an organized rescue or firefighting force in
the performance of an official duty.

Violation of either of these prohibitions is punishable by a fine of not more than $5000 for an individual or
$10,000 for an organization or imprisonment for not more than six (6) months, or both, under authority of
Title 16 USC 551, Title 18 USC 3559 and 3571.

Done at Warren, Pennsylvania this day of , 2009.

Leanne M. Marten
Forest Supervisor
Allegheny National Forest



Statement of Need

The purpose of this order is require payment of parking fees upon arrival in order to allow collection and
compliance officers to better verify that all users have paid the fees as required. In the past individuals
using the site told Forest Officers that they intended to pay the fee when they leave the area when the
fact is they had no intent of paying the fee unless they were caught.

This order replaces the order of June, 2000, requiring payment of parking fees within 30 minutes of
arrival.



