
ORDER No. 10-01-2011-04 
  

OCCUPANCY AND USE RESTRICTION 
 

Arapaho and Roosevelt National Forests 
and Pawnee National Grassland 

 

Winiger Ridge Area Closure 
 

Pursuant to 16 United States Code (USC) § 551 and 36 Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) § 261.50(a), 
the following acts are prohibited within the Winiger Ridge Area of Gross Reservoir within the Boulder 
Ranger District, Roosevelt National Forest, Boulder County, State of Colorado, hereinafter referred to as 
the Restricted Area. This Order is necessary to protect public property and ensure public safety while 
constructing new facilities and restoring damaged lands in this area.   
 
The Restricted Area is defined as the Winiger Ridge Area south of Boulder County Road 68J, west of 
Gross Reservoir and north of Winiger Gulch (6th Principal Meridian, T1S, R71W, Section 18 SW ¼, 19 N 
½, T1S, R72W Section 24 E ½, 13 SE ¼), as depicted on the attached map, hereby  into this Order as 
Exhibit A.  
 
PROHIBITED ACT: 
 

1. Going into or being upon the Restricted Area. 36 C.F.R. § 261.53(e). 
 
EXEMPTIONS: 

 
Pursuant to 36 C.F.R. § 261.50(e), the following persons are exempt: 
 

1. Any Federal, State, or local officer or member of an organized rescue or firefighting force engaged 
in the performance of an official duty. 

 
2. Persons with a Forest Service permit specifically authorizing the otherwise prohibited act or 

omission. 
 

 
This Order shall remain in effect until rescinded or until December 31, 2011.   
 
Done at Fort Collins, Colorado, this 6th day of June. 
 
 
 

/s/ Glenn P. Casamassa                                                       June 6, 2011 
____________________________________                                          ______________________ 
GLENN P. CASAMASSA                                                                                       DATE 
Forest Supervisor 
Arapaho and Roosevelt National Forests 
and Pawnee National Grasslands.        
 
 
Violation of this regulation is punishable as a Class B misdemeanor, by a fine of not more than $5,000 for 
an individual or $10,000 for an organization, or imprisonment for not more than six (6) months, or both.  
16 U.S.C. § 551, and 18, U.S.C. §§ 3559 and 3571. 
 


