PIKE NATIONAL FOREST
South Platte Ranger District
Morrison, Colorade

Order 12-05
Occupancy and Use Restrictions — Shooting Restrictions at Buno Guich
Pursuant to 16 U.S.C., § 551, and 36 C.F.R., § 261.50(a), the following acts are prohibited in the “restricted area”
within the South Platte Ranger District of the Pike National Forest, as descrlbed below. The restricted area is
located in Park County, Colorado, T6S, R75W, Section 13, 14, and 15, 6" PM, as depicted on the attached map,
which is hereby incorporated into the order as Exhibit A. The purpose of this order is for resource protection.

PROHIBITIONS IN THE RESTRICTED AREA:

s Discharging a firearm, air rifle or gas gun from March 1 to September 30 of each year 3B6CFR. §
261.58(m)

EXEMPTIONS:
Pursuant to 36 C.F.R., § 261.50(e), the following persons are exempt from this order:

1. Persons with a USDA Forest Service permit specifically authorizing the otherwise prohibited act or
omission.

2. Any federal, state, or local officer, or member of an organized rescue or fire fighting force, in the
performance of any official duty.

3. Any person possessing a valid Colorado hunting license lawfully involved in hunting and harvesting
game.

This order shall remain in effect from the date signed through September 30, 2017, or until rescinded, whichever
event occurs first.
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orgst Supervisor
Pikeé and San Isabel National Forests,
Cimarron and Comanche National Grasslands

Viclations of these prohibitions are punishable as a Class B misdemeanor, by a fine of not more than $5,000 for an individual
or $10,000 for an organization, or imprisonment for not more than 6 months, or both. (16 U.5.C. § 551 and 18 U.S.C. §§ 3559
and 3571).



