
ORDER No. ARP-CLRD-2013-06 

 
FOREST ORDER 

 
USDA Forest Service 

Roosevelt National Forest 
Canyon Lakes Ranger District  

 
LONG DRAW ROADS AND AREA 

 
 
Pursuant to Title 16 U.S.C. § 551, and Title 36, Code of Federal Regulations (“C.F.R.”), § 261.50 (a) 
and (b), the following acts are prohibited on all National Forest System lands in the area (including 
developed recreation sites) and within 500 feet of all roads in the area within T7N, R75W, Sections 17,18, 
20, 21, 22, 27, 28, and 34 and T6N, R75W, Sections 2, 10, 11, and 16 of the Canyon Lakes Ranger 
District of the Roosevelt National Forest, in Larimer County, Colorado, hereinafter referred to as the 
Restricted Area and Roads. These Restricted Area/Roads are depicted and shown on the attached map 
hereby incorporated into this order as Exhibit A. 
 
PROHIBITIONS: 
 
• Going into or being upon National Forest System Lands and Roads in the Restricted Area.  36 C.F.R. 
§ 261.53(e) and 36 C.F.R. § 261.54(e). 
 
EXEMPTIONS: 
 
Pursuant to 36 CFR § 261.50(e), the following persons are exempt from this order: 
 

1) Any Federal, State or local officer, or member of an organized rescue or firefighting force in 
the performance of an official duty; 
 

2) Persons with a Forest Service permit specifically authorizing the otherwise prohibited act or 
omission. 

 
This Order supersedes, rescinds and replaces Order # ARP-CLRD-2013-04 signed on June 25, 2013. 
 
This Order goes into effect on August 22, 2013 shall remain in effect until rescinded. 
 
Done at Fort Collins, Colorado, this 19th day of August, 2013. 
 
 
/s/ Glenn P. Casamassa            August 19, 2013 
______________________________                                                     __________________                  
GLENN P. CASAMASSA                                                                           DATE  
Forest Supervisor  
Arapaho and Roosevelt National Forests  
Pawnee National Grassland  
 
Violations of these prohibitions are punishable as a Class B misdemeanor by a fine of not more than $5000 
for an individual or $10,000 for an organization, or imprisonment for not more than 6 months, or both. (16 
U.S.C. § 551 and 18 U.S.C §§ 3559 and 3571). 


