Community Forest Program Regional Coordinators

Northern and Intermountain Regions - Regions 1 and 4

(ID, MT, ND, NV, UT)

Janet Valle
USDA Forest Service
324 25th Street
Ogden, UT 84401
801-625-5258 (phone)
801-710-3795 (cell)
janet.valle@usda.gov

Rocky Mountain Region – Region 2

(CO, KS, NE, SD, WY)

Claire Harper
USDA Forest Service
1617 Cole Boulevard, Bldg 17
Lakewood, CO 80401
303-895-6157 (mobile)
claire.harper@usda.gov

Southwestern Region – Region 3

(AZ, NM)

Alicia San Gil
USDA Forest Service
333 Broadway SE
Albuquerque, NM 87102
505-842-3289 (phone)
505-235-9233 (cell)
alicia.sangil@usda.gov

Pacific Southwest Region – Region 5

(CA)

Amanda G. McAdams
USDA Forest Service
221 W. 8th Street
Alturas, CA 96101
530-233-8743(phone)
530-802-6935 (mobile)
amanda.mcadams@usda.gov

(Hawaii, Guam, American Samoa, Federated States of Micronesia and other Pacific Islands)

Katie Friday
60 Nowelo St.
Hilo, HI 96720
808-854-2620 (phone)
kathleen.friday@usda.gov

Pacific Northwest and Alaska Regions – Regions 6 and 10

(AK, OR, WA)

Candice Polisky
USDA Forest Service
1220 SW Third Ave.
Portland, OR 97204
503-808-2355 (phone)
971-710-2346 (mobile)
candice.polisky@usda.gov

Southern Region – Region 8

(AL, AR, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, OK, SC, TN, TX, VA)

Susan Granbery
USDA Forest Service
1720 Peachtree Rd., N.W., Suite 700
Atlanta, GA 30309
770-883-8925(mobile)
susan.granbery@usda.gov

Eastern Region - Region 9

(CT, DE, IA, IL, IN, MA, MD, ME, MI, MN, MO, NH, NJ, NY, OH, PA, RI, VT, WI, WV)

Neal Bungard
USDA Forest Service
271 Mast Road
Durham, NH 03824-4600
603-868-7719 (phone)
603-833-3287 (cell)
neal.bungard@usda.gov

International Institute of Tropical Forestry

(PR, VI)

Magaly Figueroa
USDA Forest Service
Jardin Botanico Sur
1201 Calle Ceiba
San Juan, PR 00926-1119
787-764-7718 (phone)
magaly.figueroa@usda.gov

National Headquarters

Scott Stewart
USDA Forest Service
National Community Forest Program Manager
201 14th Street, SW
Washington, DC 20024
202-205-1618 (phone)
202-465-5038 (cell)
scott.stewart@usda.gov

Margee Haines
USDA Forest Service
201 14th Street, SW
Washington, DC 20024
202-384-7192 (cell)
margaret.haines@usda.gov

Nausheen Iqbal
USDA Forest Service
Cooperative Forestry Staff
201 14th Street, SW
Washington, DC 20024
202-205-0837 (phone)
202-594-7554 (cell)
nausheen.iqbal@usda.gov

 

https://www.fs.usda.gov/about-agency/contact-us/community-forest-regional-coordinators