Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship, and Community Forest Programs Contacts


National Headquarters in Washington D.C.

National Forest Stewardship Program Manager
1400 Independence Ave., SW Code 1123
Washington, DC 20250
202-205-0929 (phone)

 

Arvind Bhuta
ForMAP Project Manager
1400 Independence Ave., SW Code 1123
Washington, DC 20250
202-205-1391 (phone)
334-201-9081 (cell)

arvind.a.bhuta@usda.gov

Susan Stein
USDA National Agroforestry Center
1945 North 38th Street
UNL-East Campus
Lincoln, Nebraska 68583-0822
402-437-5178 x4010 (phone)

susan.stein@usda.gov

Scott Stewart
National Forest Legacy Program and Community Forest Program Manager
1400 Independence Ave., SW Code 1123
Washington, DC 20250
202-205-1618 (phone)
202-465-5038 (cell)

scott.stewart@usda.gov

Margee Haines
Cooperative Forestry
1400 Independence Ave., SW Code 1123
Washington, DC 20250
202-384-7192 (cell)

margaret.haines@usda.gov

Zanetta Bowden
Conservation Reserve & Emergency Forest Restoration Program Manager
1400 Independence Ave., SW Code 1123
Washington, DC 20250
202-205-0981 (phone)

zanetta.bowden@usda.gov

Nausheen Iqbal
USDA Forest Service
Cooperative Forestry Program Specialist
1400 Independence Ave., SW Code 1123
Washington, DC 20250
202-205-0837(phone)
202-594-7554 (cell)

nausheen.iqbal@usda.gov

 

 

Regional Contacts

Forest Service Regions map

Forest Service Regions map

R1 NORTHERN REGION

Includes Montana and North Dakota

Janet Valle (Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship, Community Forest)
USDA Forest Service
324 25th Street
Ogden, UT 84401
801-625-5258 (phone)
801-710-3795 (cell)
janet.valle@usda.gov

R2 ROCKY MOUNTAIN REGION

Includes Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, South Dakota, and Wyoming

Claire Harper (Forest Legacy, Community Forest)
USDA Forest Service
1617 Cole Blvd, Bldg 17
Lakewood, CO 80401
303-895-6157 (phone)
claire.harper@usda.gov

Sherry Fountain (Forest Stewardship)
USDA Forest Service
1617 Cole Blvd, Bldg 17
Lakewood, CO 80401
303-275-5742 (phone)
sherry.fountain@usda.gov

R3 SOUTHWESTERN REGION

Includes Arizona, and New Mexico

Alicia San Gil (Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship, Community Forest)
USDA Forest Service
333 Broadway SE
Albuquerque, NM 87102
505-842-3289 (phone)
505-235-9233 (cell)
alicia.sangil@usda.gov

Laura Moser (Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship, Community Forest)
USDA Forest Service
333 Broadway SE
Albuquerque, NM 87102
505-842-3887 (phone)
928-607-6040 (cell)
laura.moser@usda.gov

R4 INTERMOUNTAIN REGION

Includes Idaho, Nevada, and Utah

Janet Valle (Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship, Community Forest)
USDA Forest Service
324 25th Street
Ogden, UT 84401
801-625-5258 (phone)
801-710-3795 (cell)
janet.valle@usda.gov

R5 PACIFIC SOUTHWEST REGION

Includes American Samoa, California, Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, Hawaii, Marshall Islands, and Palau

Katie Friday (Hawaii & other Pacific Islands: Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship)
Institute of Pacific Islands Forestry
60 Nowelo St.
Hilo, HI 96720
808-854-2620 (phone)
kathleen.friday@usda.gov

Amanda McAdams (California: Forest Legacy & Forest Stewardship)
USDA Forest Service
221 W 8th St
Alturas, CA 96101
530-233-8743 (phone)
amanda.mcadams@usda.gov

R6 PACIFIC NORTHWEST REGION

Includes Oregon and Washington

Janelle Geddes (Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship, Community Forest)
USDA Forest Service
333 Southwest First Ave.
Portland, OR 97204
503-808-2353 (phone)
janelle.geddes@usda.gov

Candice Polisky (Community Forest Program)
USDA Forest Service
1220 SW Third Ave.
Portland, OR 97204
503-808-2355 (phone)
971-710-2346 (cell)
candice.polisky@usda.gov

R8 SOUTHERN REGION

Includes Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, and Virginia

Lynn Lewis (Forest Stewardship)
USDA Forest Service
1720 Peachtree Rd., N.W.
Suite 700B North
Atlanta, GA 30309
(803) 507-5681 (cell)
lynn.lewis@usda.gov

Jack McGee (Forest Legacy)
USDA Forest Service
1720 Peachtree Rd., N.W.
Suite 700B North
Atlanta, GA 30309
404-347-7884 (phone)
jack.mcgee@usda.gov

Susan Granbery (Forest Legacy and Community Forest Programs)
USDA Forest Service
1720 Peachtree Rd., N.W., Suite 700
Atlanta, GA 30309
770-883-8925(cell)
susan.granbery@usda.gov

R9 EASTERN REGION

Includes Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Washington DC, Wisconsin, and West Virginia

Forest Legacy Program

Kirston Buczak
USDA Forest Service
626 E. Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53202
414-297-3609 (phone)
414-617-7571 (cell)
kirston.buczak@usda.gov

Doreen Urquhart
USDA Forest Service
271 Mast Road
Durham, NH 03824
603-389-1109 (phone)
doreen.urquhart@usda.gov

Liam Krause
USDA Forest Service
626 E. Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53202
414-238-4843(cell)
Liam.Krause@usda.gov

Forest Stewardship

Peter Beringer (Maine, New Hampshire, New York, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Vermont, Massachusetts)
271 Mast Road
Durham, NH 03824-4600
603-868-7699 (phone)
603-970-1338 (cell)
peter.beringer@usda.gov

Dennis McDougall (Minnesota, Missouri, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Wisconsin, Michigan)
1992 Folwell Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
651-649-5182 (phone)
dennis.mcdougall@usda.gov

Amy Hill (West Virginia, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland, Ohio, New Jersey)
180 Canfield St.
Morgantown, WV
304-285-1565 (phone)
304-276-8993 (cell)
amy.hill@usda.gov

Tom Luther
GIS Specialist
271 Mast Road
Durham, NH 03824-4600
603-868-7710 (phone)
603-244-0751 (cell)
tom.luther@usda.gov

Community Forest Program

Neal Bungard (Acting Forest Legacy and Community Forest Program Manager)
USDA Forest Service
271 Mast Road
Durham, NH 03824-4600
603-312-7683 (phone)
603-833-3287 (cell)
neal.bungard@usda.gov

R10 ALASKA REGION

Priscilla Morris (Forest Stewardship)
USDA Forest Service
161 East 1st Avenue, Door 8
Anchorage, AK 99501
907-743-9467 (phone)
Priscilla.morris@usda.gov

Janelle Geddes (Forest Legacy)
USDA Forest Service
333 Southwest First Ave
Portland, OR 97204
503-808-2353 (phone)
janelle.geddes@usda.gov

INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TROPICAL FORESTRY (IITF)

Includes Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands.

Magaly Figueroa (Forest Legacy, Forest Stewardship, Community Forest)
USDA Forest Service
Jardin Botanico Sur
1201 Calle Ceiba
San Juan, PR 00926-1119
787-764-7718 (phone)
magaly.figueroa@usda.gov

Maya Quiñones (Forest Stewardship)
USDA Forest Service
Jardin Botanico Sur
1201 Calle Ceiba
San Juan, PR 00926-1119
787-764-7711 (phone)
maya.quinones@usda.gov

https://www.fs.usda.gov/about-agency/contact-us/forest-stewardship