Group Camping

The Forest is divided into five districts: 1) Calcasieu Ranger District, Evangeline Unit is located in Rapides Parish nearest to Alexandria and Pineville, Vernon Unit in Vernon Parish nearest to Leesville; 2) Catahoula Ranger District is located in Grant Parish, nearest to Pollock, Dry Prong, and Bentley; 3) Winn Ranger District is located in Winn Parish nearest to Winnfield; 4) Kisatchie Ranger District is located in Natchitoches Parish nearest to Natchitoches; 5) Caney Ranger District is located in Webster and Claiborne Parishes, nearest to Homer, Minden, and Shreveport. 


Group Camping Areas

  • Calcasieu Ranger District area description
  • Evangeline Unit area description
  • Ahtus Melder Camp
  • Boy Scout Camp
  • Evangeline Camp
  • Kincaid Lake Recreation Area, Camping/Day Use
  • Loran/Claiborne Trailhead Camp
  • Vernon Unit area description
  • Enduro Camp
  • Hunter Camp
  • Caney Ranger District area description
  • Caney Lakes Unit area description
  • Beaver Dam Campground
  • Corney Lake Unit area description
  • South Shore Campground and Day Use Area
  • Sugar Creek Hunter Camp
  • Catahoula District area description
  • Bankston Camp
  • Highway 472 Camp
  • Pearson Camp
  • Saddle Bayou Camp
  • Kisatchie District area description
  • Cane Camp
  • Corral Camp
  • Coyote Camp
  • Custis Camp
  • Dogwood Camp
  • Kisatchie Bayou Recreation Complex Camping/Day Use
  • Kisatchie Wilderness Area
  • Lotus Camp
  • Oak Camp
  • Red Bluff Camp
  • Winn District area description
  • Gum Springs Horse Camp and Trails
  • Highway 472 Camp
Areas & Activities