The Forest is divided into five districts: 1) Calcasieu Ranger District, Evangeline Unit is located in Rapides Parish nearest to Alexandria and Pineville, Vernon Unit in Vernon Parish nearest to Leesville; 2) Catahoula Ranger District is located in Grant Parish, nearest to Pollock, Dry Prong, and Bentley; 3) Winn Ranger District is located in Winn Parish nearest to Winnfield; 4) Kisatchie Ranger District is located in Natchitoches Parish nearest to Natchitoches; 5) Caney Ranger District is located in Webster and Claiborne Parishes, nearest to Homer, Minden, and Shreveport.


Swimming Areas

  • Calcasieu Ranger District area description
  • Evangeline Unit area description
  • Kincaid Lake Recreation Area, Camping/Day Use
  • Caney Ranger District area description
  • Caney Lakes Unit area description
  • Caney Lakes Recreation Complex, Day Use/Water Ski
  • Catahoula District area description
  • Stuart Lake Recreation Complex, Camping/Day Use
Areas & Activities