Alerts & Notices


View All Forest Alerts   

  • Fire Restrictions Implemented in Central Utah

    Fire restirctions are in place for:
    • Juab, Millard, Sanpete, Sevier, Piute, and Wayne counties. Incorporated towns and cities are not included in these restrictions
    • BLM administered lands in Garfield, Juab, Millard, Piute, Sanpete, Sevier, and Wayne Counties
    • Fishlake National Forest (Fillmore, Fremont River, and Richfield Ranger Districts)
    • Capitol Reef National Park
    Restricted activities:
    • No open fires of any kind, except within the facilities designated for them. Devices fueled by liquid petroleum are allowed
    • No fireworks or pyrotechnic devices
    • No shooting exploding targets or tracer ammunition
    • No cutting, grinding, or welding of metal in areas of dry vegetation
    • No smoking near vegetation or outside of a developed recreation site, personal vehicle, or building
    Agency specific restrictions and reference maps are posted on