Collaboration Invitation: Working Together for the Health of Alabama's NF

Forest Service and Public working in the forest
 

The National Forests in Alabama released a quarterly Schedule of Proposed Actions (SOPA). The public is encouraged to review the proposed projects and make comments or suggestions to help forest managers make better informed decisions. The National Forests in Alabama SOPA are published on the Forest’s website in January, April, July and October. Comments can also be made via e-mail or by contacting Felicia Humphrey, forest planner at 334-241-8146 or fhumphrey@fs.fed.us.  Review the listing proposed projects and get involved in the management of the Bankhead, Conecuh, Talladega and Tuskegee National Forests.

National Forests in Alabama SOPA Projects Website

National Forests in Alabama Current and Past SOPA Listings

Ways to Comment on Proposed Projects

  1. Each project has a Project Contact listed on the SOPA with email address and telephone number for more information about the project.
  2. Each project listed on the Projects Page has a link to a)Request More Information (contact information provided for specific project) b) comment on project (address for comments provided)
  3. Some projects have link to subscribe to email updates (form provided for automatic notice of project updates)
  4. Use Comments Mailboxes:

comments-southern-alabama@fs.fed.us

comments-southern-alabama-conecuh@fs.fed.us

comments-southern-alabama-bankhead@fs.fed.us

comments-southern-alabama-oakmulgee@fs.fed.us

comments-southern-alabama-talladega@fs.fed.us

comments-southern-alabama-shoalcreek@fs.fed.us

comments-southern-alabama-tuskegee@fs.fed.us