Outfitters and Guides: Clear Creek Ranger District

All outfitters and guides conducting business on the National Forest are required to have a Special Use Authorization permitting their activities. Following is a list of outfitters and guides that are authorized to operate on the Clear Creek Ranger District.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              

Birding 

   
Birdfinders Loveland Pass  
Birding America Loveland Pass 800-744-6150
Colorado Lek Tours Loveland Pass 970-232-4539
Focus on Nature Tours Loveland Pass 800-721-9986
High Lonesome Bird Tours Loveland Pass 800-743-2668
Jaeger Tours Loveland Pass 215-364-4407
Observ Tours, Inc. Loveland Pass 615-292-2739
Ornifolks Loveland Pass 314-645-3356
Wildwings (UK) Loveland Pass 888-293-6443
Wings Birding Tours Loveland Pass 888-293-6443
     
     
Backpacking    
     
America's Adventure dba Bold Earth Teen Adventures   www.boldearth.com
Adventures Rolling Cross Country   www.adventurescrosscountry.com
Jefferson County Open School   www.jeffco.k12.co.us/high/jcos
Wilderness Expeditions, Inc.   www.wildernessexpeditions.net
     
Hiking    
Aurora Senior Center/Aurora Center for Active Adults   www.auroragov.org
Mile Hi Rafting Herman Gulch Area http://milehirafting.com
Camp Shwayder Camp of Congregation Emanuel   

http://www.shwayder.com

City of Englewood/Malley Senior Center   www.englewoodgov.org
City of Lakewood/Lloyd G. Clements Community Center   www.lakewood.org
City of Thorton/Thorton Senior Center   www.cityofthorton.net
City of Westminster/Community Senior Center   www.ci.westminster.co.us
Horizon Adventures   http://horizonsadventures.com
Jefferson County Open Space    
South Suburban Park and Recreation District   www.sspr.org/nature/
Evergreen Park and Recreation District   www.evergreenrecreation.com
     
Horseback Riding    
Tumbling River Ranch   www.tumblingriver.com
Camp Shwayder Camp of Congregation Emanuel   http://www.shwayder.com/
     
Hunting and Fishing    
Comanche Outfitters Hunting Bighorn sheep & Mtn. goat http://comancheoutfitters.com
Geneva Park Outfitters Big Game http://elk732.com
Sunrise Anglers Fly fishing  http://sunriseanglers.com
Turner's Guide Service Big game, hunting, fishing http://rmbga.com
     
ATV Tours    
 Mile Hi Rafting   http://milehirafting.com
The Quad Squad, INC   http://quadsquadatvtours.com
     
     
Mountaineering and Winter Recreation    
Colorado Mountain Club   www.cmc.org
Powder Addiction Snow Cat Ski Tours-Jones Pass www.powderaddiction.com
Alpen Quest
(Quest Adventures Inc.)
Snow climbing/
Crevasse training/
Telemarking
St. Mary’s Glacier
http://questadventuresllc.com
Bryon Mtn. Nordic Tours Avalanche  Awareness Berthoud Pass http://www.bmnsp.org
Clear Creek School District Ski trail grooming   
     
     
Rock/Ice Climbing    
Colorado Mountain Club   www.cmc.org
     
     
     




https://www.fs.usda.gov/detail/arp/recreation/?cid=stelprdb5443381