Forest Health Protection Contacts

FHP Director

Robert D. Mangold
Forest Health Protection Director
rmangold@fs.fed.us
703-605-5340

FHP Deputy Director

Anne Hoover
Forest Health Protection Deputy Director
ahoover@fs.fed.us
703-605-5332

Program Manager

Borys M. Tkacz
Forest Health Monitoring Program Manager
btkacz@fs.fed.us
703-605-5343

Secretary

Lawrence Turner, Jr.
Secretary
lturner04@fs.fed.us
703-605-5344

Toxicologist

Hank Appleton
Pesticide Toxicologist and Regulatory Affairs Manager
happleton@fs.fed.us
703-605-5346

Entomologist

Robert Rabaglia
Entomologist
brabaglia@fs.fed.us
703-605-5338

Budget Analyst

Debbie Sheldon
Budget Analyst
dsheldon@fs.fed.us
703-605-5345

Biological Scientist

Stephen A. Covell
USFS Pesticides and State & Private Forestry Invasive Plants Program Manager
scovell@fs.fed.us
703-605-5342

Forest Health Specialist

Gary Man
Forest Health Specialist
gman@fs.fed.us
703-605-5339

Pathologist

Bruce Moltzan
Pathologist
bmoltzan@fs.fed.us
703-605-5336

Other Information

Main Phone: 703-605-5352
Fax: 703-605-5353
Mail:
Forest Service-USDA
Stop Code 1110
1400 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, D.C. 20250-1110

Website Contact:
Hank Appleton
happleton@fs.fed.us





https://www.fs.usda.gov/detail/national/FGH/?cid=fsbdev2_043904