Rocky Mountain Region Main Recreation Activity Links


Rocky Mountain Region Map Icon and Link to Visitor Maps & Trip Planning Home PageThe Rocky Mountain Region manages 17 national forests and seven national grasslands throughout Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, along with most of South Dakota and Wyoming. The Rocky Mountain Region offers many different types of world-class recreational activities, year-round.

To get more information on any recreational activity below, click on the picture or text of the activity you are interested in. You will then be taken to the home page of that activity. Have a great time while visiting the Rocky Mountain Region!