Incident Business Practices

This website is a collection of business items of interest to employees, forest administrative or budget officers, incident management teams, and program managers and provides links to sites with additional information. 

Pacific Southwest Region Operating Guidelines

Incident Business Contacts

Kris Armstrong

Assistant Director, Incident Business Admin & Operations

Cell: 661-342-7297

kris.armstrong@usda.gov 

COOPERATIVE AGREEMENTS &

COST SHARES

INCIDENT FINANCE

CONTRACTING OPERATIONS

VACANT

Supervisory Incident Business Specialist

Cell: 

first.last@usda.gov

Local Agreements, CFMA, CFAA, Cost Shares & Settlements

Mandi Musachia

Supervisory Incident Business Specialist

Cell: 530-258-7155

mandi.musachia@usda.gov

POC: ONCC, OSCC

IBA POC

Cheryl Raines

Supervisory Fire Contract Specialist

Cell:760-920-1107

cheryl.raines@usda.gov  

VIPR

Heidi Chambers

Incident Business Specialist

Cell: 530-648-6044

heidi.chambers@usda.gov

 

Patrick DeNatale

Incident Business Specialist

Cell: 559-290-0606

patrick.denatale@usda.gov

POC: SNF, SQF, STF

Edoc, AD's, IB website POC

Jennifer Wells

Fire Contract Operations Specialist

Cell: 530-394-8042

Office: 530-675-1146

Jennifer.Wells2@usda.gov

Allison Stewart

Incident Business Specialist

Cell: 559-920-5754

allison.stewart@usda.gov

 

Andrew Kong

Incident Business Specialist

Cell: 760-937-2583

andrew.kong@usda.gov

POC: ANF, BDF, CNF, LPF, INF

ECC and IB PDL POC

Steve Greene

Fire Contract Operations Specialist

Cell: 619-402-9939

stephen.greene@usda.gov

 

Patricia Torres

Incident Business Specialist

Cell: 707-656-6187

patricia.torres@usda.gov

 

Holly Hernandez

Incident Business Specialist

Cell: 530-254-4696

Holly.Hernandez@usda.gov

POC: KNF, LNF, MDF, SHF, SRF

HUC, AO POC

Isabel Kusumoto

Fire Contract Operations Specialist

Cell: 760-937-7108

isabel.kusumoto@usda.gov

 

 

Sam Gaulding

Incident Business Specialist

Cell: 909-454-4212

Samantha.Gaulding@usda.gov

POC: ENF, MNF, PNF, TNF, TMU

IB Training POC

Amy Lee

Fire Contract Operations Specialist

Cell: 619-607-0582

amy.lee@usda.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Personnel

  Administratively Determined (AD) / Emergency Workers (Casual Hires)

 

ASC Payment Procedures (Casual Pay)

  AD Position Exceptions

  DOI Casual Hires

Compensation for Injury

ASC Payment Procedures for Agreements & Contracts (VIPR, EERA, National Contracts)

Claims

Incident Replacement

Acquisitions

Cooperative Fire Agreements & Cost Shares

  Contacts

  • Kris Armstrong, Supervisory Incident Business Specialist

          Kris.Armstrong@usda.gov

          (661) 342-7297   

  • Heidi Chambers, Incident Business Specialist

          Heidi.Chambers@usda.gov

          (530) 648-6044                       

  • Allison Stewart, Incident Business Specialist

          Allision.Stewart@usda.gov   

          (559) 920-5754

  

  Agreements

  National Memorandum of Understanding for Wildland Fire Management 

  California Conservation Corps (CCC) Agreement

  Reimbursement Process for Non-Suppression Activities under Cooperative Fire Agreement

Cost Shares

Suppression Repair

Job Code Direction