2017 Regional Planning Outlook Map

Map illustration of 2017 Regional Planning

This map depicts how the National Forests across California are grouped by ecoregion for updating their existing land management plans.

Land Management Planning Group

Northwest Forests:

  • Six Rivers
  • Klamath
  • Shasta-Trinity
  • Mendocino
  • Portions of the Lassen and Modoc

Sierra Nevada Forests:

  • Plumas
  • Tahoe
  • Eldorado
  • Stanislaus
  • Portions of the Klamath, Lassen and Modoc

Lake Tahoe Basin Management Unit

Early Adopter Forests:

  • Inyo
  • Sequoia
  • Sierra

Southern Forests:

  • Los Padres
  • Angeles
  • San Bernadino
  • Cleveland

National Monuments:

  • Sand to Snow National Monument
  • San Gabriel Mountains National Monument
  • Giant Sequoia National Monument
  • Berryessa Snow Mountain National Monument