R6 Forest Health Protection -- Contact Information

 

Director of State & Private Forestry (R6 & R10): Debbie Hollen

(debbie.hollen@usda.gov; 503-808-2340)   

Assistant Director of State & Private Forestry (R6): Karl Dalla Rosa

        (karl.dallarosa@usda.gov; 503-808-2913) 

 R6 Regional Office 

 

Regional Office:

mail address: P.O. Box 3623, Portland, OR 97208-3623

street address: 1220 SW Third Avenue, Portland, OR 97204

 

Shawna Bautista - Invasive Plants Manager & Pesticide Use Coordinator

(shawna.bautista@usda.gov; 503-808-2697)

Penny Haner  - Supervisory Budget Analyst / Grants & Agreements

(penny.haner@usda.gov; 503-808-2323)

Zack Heath - Geographic Information Systems Analyst

(zachary.heath@usda.gov ; 503-808-2662)

Julie Johnson - Information Specialist

(julie.johnson@usda.gov; 503-808-2998)

Faydra Lampshire - Grants Management Specialist

(faydra.lampshire@usda.gov; 907-743-9462)

Judith Lang - Lead Grants & Agreements Coordinator

(judith.lang@usda.gov; 503-808-2338)

(Irene) Blakey Lockman - Regional Forest Pathologist

(irene.lockman@usda.gov; 503-808-2997)

Iral Ragenovich - Regional Forest Entomologist

(iral.ragenovich@usda.gov; 503-808-2915)

Karen Ripley - Forest Entomologist

(karen.ripley@usda.gov; 503-808-2674)

Cathy Selby - Office Services Assistant

(cathleen.selby@usda.gov; 503-808-2692)

 

Service Centers (Field Offices):

R6_FHP_SC_Map 

View a larger map of the 5 FHP Service Centers in Oregon and Washington

 

Blue Mountains Forest Insect  and Disease Service Center:

mail address: Forestry Sciences Lab, 1401 Gekeler Lane, La Grande, OR 97850

Michael Jennings - Forest Ecologist

(michael.jennings@usda.gov; 541-962-6530)

Mike Johnson - Forest Entomologist

(jay.m.johnson@usda.gov; 541-962-6545)

Michael McWilliams - Forest Pathologist

(michael.mcwilliams@usda.gov; 541-962-6544)

Lia Spiegel - Forest Entomologist

(lia.spiegel@usda.gov; 541-962-6574)

Central Oregon Service Center:

mail address: Deschutes National Forest, 63095 Deschutes Market Rd, Bend, OR 97701

Paul Deignan - Biological Science Technician

(paul.deignan@usda.gov; 541-383-5771)

Robbie Flowers - Forest Entomologist

(robbie.flowers@usda.gov; 541-383-5788)

Vacant - Forest Pathologist

Brent Oblinger - Forest Pathologist

(brent.oblinger@usda.gov; 541-383-5701)

Mike Simpson - Forest Ecologist / Analyst

(michael.simpson@usda.gov; 541-383-5575)

Southwest Oregon Service Center:

mail address: J.H. Stone Nursery, 2606 Old Stage Road, Central Point, OR 97502

Josh Bronson - Forest Pathologist

(joshua.j.bronson@usda.gov; 541-858-6124)

Ellen Michaels Goheen - Forest Pathologist

(ellen.goheen@usda.gov; 541-858-6126)

Vacant - Sudden Oak Death Forester

Bill Schaupp - Forest Entomologist

(bill.schaupp@usda.gov; 541-858-6125)

Bob Schroeter - Aerial Observer

(robert.schroeter@usda.gov; 541-858-6123)

Wenatchee Service Center:

mail address: Forestry Sciences Lab, 1133 N Western Ave., Wenatchee, WA 98801

Darci Dickinson  - Forest Entomologist 

(darci.dickinson@usda.gov; 509-664-1724)

Brennan Ferguson  - Forest Pathologist 

(brennan.ferguson@usda.gov; 509-664-9215)

(Anne) Betsy Goodrich - Forest Pathologist

(anne.goodrich@usda.gov; 509-664-9223)

Roy Magelssen - Biological Science Technician

(roy.magelssen@usda.gov; 509-664-9214)

Connie Mehmel  - Forest Entomologist

 (connie.mehmel@usda.gov; 509-664-9213)

Westside Service Center:

mail address: Mount Hood National Forest, 16400 Champion Way, Sandy, OR 97055

Kristen Chadwick - Forest Pathologist

(kristen.chadwick@usda.gov, 503-668-1474)

Zack Heath - GIS Analyst

(zachary.heath@usda.gov, 503-808-2662)

Justin Hof - Aerial Observer

(justin.hof@usda.gov, 503-668-1646)

Holly Kearns - Forest Pathologist

(holly.kearns@usda.gov, 503-668-1475)

Vacant - Biological Science Technician

Ben Smith - Aerial Survey Program Manager

(ben.smith2@usda.gov, 503-668-1761)

Lisa Stringfield - Library Technician  

(lisa.stringfield@usda.gov, 503-668-1472)

Beth Willhite - Forest Entomologist 

(Beth.willhite@usda.gov, 503-668-1477)

 

Dorena Genetic Resource Center:

mail address: 34963 Shoreview Road, Cottage Grove, OR  97424

Lisa Winn - Center Manager

(lisa.winn@usda.gov, 541-767-5701)

Erin Hooten - Port Orford Cedar Program

(erin.hooten@usda.gov, 541-767-5720)

Richard Sniezko - Center Geneticist

(richard.sniezko@usda.gov, 503-767-5716)

Angelia Kegley - 5-needle Pines & Seed Orchards

(angelia.kegley@usda.gov, 503-767-5711)

Doug Savin - Statistician

(douglas.savin@usda.gov, 503-767-5703)

 

 

URL: www.fs.usda.gov/goto/r6/fhp/contacts

 





https://www.fs.usda.gov/detail/r6/forest-grasslandhealth/insects-diseases/?cid=stelprdb5287909