About the Institute

All Employees

International Institute of Tropical Forestry - All Employees

Last updated 7 May, 2019

Name Title Phone Email Location
Alvarez-Berrios, Nora [External Site: Opens in New Window] USDA Caribbean Climate Hub Fellow 787-764-7767 nora.l.alvarez-berrios@usda.gov San Juan
Arendt, Wayne* [External Site: Opens in New Window] Research Wildlife Biologist 978-482-5136 wayne.arendt@usda.gov Sabana Field Research Station
Avila, Rosa [External Site: Opens in New Window] Budget Officer 787-764-7275 rosa.avila@usda.gov San Juan
Avilés-Vazquez, Ixia Biological Scientist / SRS 787-764-7817 ixia.i.aviles-vazquez@usda.gov San Juan
Baltar, José CIO IT Support Specialist 787-764-7052 jose.baltar@usda.gov San Juan
Bauer, Gerald [External Site: Opens in New Window] International Cooperation Program Manager 787-764-7706 / 787-399-4096 gerald.bauer@usda.gov San Juan
Berberich, Megan TRACE Project Manager 787-764-7955 Contact Megan Berberich Sabana Field Research Station
Carlin, Kevin Forest Health Specialist 787-764-7755 kevin.carlin@usda.gov San Juan
Castro, Jessica Technical Assistant Caribbean Climate Hub 787-764-3001 jessica.h.castro@usda.gov San Juan
Cortes, Yanira IC Support Services Specialist 787-764-7324 yanira.l.cortes-escute@usda.gov San Juan
Davila, Amelia [External Site: Opens in New Window] Contracting Specialist 787-764-7280 amelia.davila@usda.gov San Juan
Di­az, Blanca [External Site: Opens in New Window] CIO Customer Relations Specialist 787-764-7070 blanca.diaz@usda.gov San Juan
Díaz-Soltero, Hilda Caribbean Advisor to the APHIS Administrator 787-764-7705 hilda.diaz-soltero@aphis.usda.gov San Juan
Estrada, Carlos [External Site: Opens in New Window] Hydrologic Technician 787-764-7948 carlos.estrada@usda.gov Sabana Field Research Station
Figueroa, Magaly [External Site: Opens in New Window] State and Private Forestry Program Manager 787-764-7718 magaly.figueroa@usda.gov San Juan
González, Grizelle* [External Site: Opens in New Window] Project Leader Research Ecologist 787-764-7800 / 7970 grizelle.gonzalez@usda.gov San Juan
González, José CIO IT Project Manager 787-764-7053 jose.gonzalez2@usda.gov San Juan
Gould, William [External Site: Opens in New Window]* Research Ecologist 787-764-7790 william.a.gould@usda.gov San Juan
Grullon Penkova, Iana TRACE Project Coordinator 787-889-7445 Contact Iana Grullon Penkova Sabana Field Research Station
Heartsill Scalley, Tamara* [External Site: Opens in New Window] Research Ecologist 787-764-7769 / 787-889-7477 tamara.heartsill@usda.gov San Juan
Helmer, Eileen* [External Site: Opens in New Window] Research Ecologist 970-498-2644 / 970-498-1212 fax eileen.helmer@usda.gov Ft Collins, CO
Herrera, Miriam Salgado [External Site: Opens in New Window] Operations Assistant 787-899-3535 miriam.salgado@usda.gov Sabana Field Research Station
Holupchinski, Eva Contractor 787-764-7172 eva.holupchinski@usda.gov San Juan
Ittayem, Maysaa [External Site: Opens in New Window] Chemist 787-764-7205 maysaa.ittayem@usda.gov San Juan
Keller, Michael* [External Site: Opens in New Window] Research Physical Scientist  818-354-8282 michael.m.keller@usda.gov Pasadena, CA
Lopez, Edwin [External Site: Opens in New Window] Chemist 787-764-7207 edwin.lopez2@usda.gov San Juan
Lugo, Ariel* [External Site: Opens in New Window] Ecologist Director 787-764-7743 / 7745 ariel.lugo@usda.gov San Juan
Marcano, Humfredo [External Site: Opens in New Window] Research Biologist / SRS 787-764-7265 humfredo.marcano@usda.gov San Juan
Marrero, Maria [External Site: Opens in New Window] Chemist 787-764-7211 maria.marrero@usda.gov San Juan
McGinley, Kathleen* [External Site: Opens in New Window] Research Social Scientist 919-600-3108 kathleen.mcginley@usda.gov St. Croix, USVI
Medina, Ernesto Adjunct Scientist 787-764-7213 Contact Ernesto Medina San Juan
Mojica, Aixa [External Site: Opens in New Window] S&PF Program Support Assistant 787-764-7725 aixa.mojica@usda.gov San Juan
Morales, Jorge [External Site: Opens in New Window] Technical Information Specialist 787-764-7246 jorge.morales@usda.gov San Juan
Muñoz-Erickson, Tischa A.* [External Site: Opens in New Window] Research Social Scientist 787-764-7097 / 928-600-1613 tisha.a.munoz-erickson@usda.gov Flagstaff, AZ
Murry, Brent Science Coordinator / FWS 787-764-7738 brent_murry@fws.gov San Juan
Nieves, Ylenia Partnership Conservation Education Intern 787-764-7823 ylenia.nievesvargas@usda.gov SSan Juan
Olivencia, Joel [External Site: Opens in New Window] Electronic Technician 787-764-7219 joel.olivencia@usda.gov San Juan
Ortiz, Carmelo Law Enforcement Officer 787-764-7973 carmelo.ortiz@usda.gov Sabana Field Research Station
Ortiz, Luiz Biological Scientist / SRS 787-764-7141 luiz.ortiz-lopez@usda.gov San Juan
Ospina, Claudia Marcela Volunteer 787-764-3015 claudia.ospinasanchez@usda.gov San Juan
Pabon, Carolyn [External Site: Opens in New Window] General Engineer 787-764-7316 carolyn.pabon@usda.gov San Juan
Padilla, Yolanda [External Site: Opens in New Window] Purchasing Agent 787-764-7281 yolanda.padilla@usda.gov San Juan
Pagán, Evelyn [External Site: Opens in New Window] Library Technician 787-764-7250 evelyn.pagan@usda.gov San Juan
Perez, Keishla Partnership G&A Intern 787-764-7298 keishla.perezvargas@usda.gov San Juan
Plaud, Carmen Support Service Specialist 787-766-5335 carmen.m.plaud@usda.gov San Juan
Potts, Gary [External Site: Opens in New Window] FS Contractor - Web Content Manager 787-764-7149 gary.potts@usda.gov San Juan
Prado, Shirley Executive Assistant 787-766-7743 shirley.pradosanabria@usda.gov San Juan
Quinones, Maya [External Site: Opens in New Window] Natural Resources Specialist 787-764-7711 maya.quinones@usda.gov San Juan
Ramos, Olga [External Site: Opens in New Window] GIS Analyst 787-764-7171 olga.ramos@usda.gov San Juan
Raya-Dávila, Joel Human Resources Assistant 787-764-7309 joel.raya-davila@usda.gov San Juan
Rivera, Janet [External Site: Opens in New Window] Grants Management Specialist 787-764-7296 janet.rivera@usda.gov San Juan
Rivera-Costa, Maria [External Site: Opens in New Window] General Biologist Specialist 787-764-7234 maria.rivera@usda.gov San Juan
Robles, Humberto [External Site: Opens in New Window] Biological Science Technician 787-764-7946 humberto.robles@usda.gov Sabana Field Research Station
Rodríguez, Carlos Ecologist/Safety Officer 787-764-7181 carlos.rodriguez4@usda.gov San Juan
Sánchez, Lia [External Site: Opens in New Window] Office Automation Assistant 787-764-7745 lia.sanchez@usda.gov San Juan
Santiago, Edgar [External Site: Opens in New Window] Human Resources Assistant 787-764-7308 edgar.santiago@usda.gov San Juan
Santiago, Maribelis [External Site: Opens in New Window] Chemist 787-764-7238 maribelis.santiago@usda.gov San Juan
Soto, Sandra Caribbean Climate Hub Assistant 787-764-7102 sandra.soto-bayo@usda.gov San Juan
Soto, Yaneris Media Specialist 787-764-7742 Contact Yaneris Soto San Juan
Talavera, Marinelis [External Site: Opens in New Window] Project Leader Admin Assistant 787-764-7797 marinelis.talavera@usda.gov San Juan
Torrens, Carlos [External Site: Opens in New Window] Biological Science Technician 787-764-7990 carlos.torrens@usda.gov Sabana Field Research Station
Torres, Felix Administrative Officer 787-764-7748 felix.torres@usda.gov San Juan
Valcarcel, Edgardo [External Site: Opens in New Window] Biological Science Technician 787-764-3013 edgardo.valcarcelortiz@usda.gov San Juan
Vélez, Iris Lizzette Acting Prgm Manager for Cooperative Forestry 787-764-7711 iris.velez@usda.gov San Juan
Vicens, Ivan [External Site: Opens in New Window] Forestry Technician 787-764-7189 ivan.vicens@usda.gov San Juan
Vidro, Warimar Property Technician 787-764-7811 warimar.vidrorodriguez@usda.gov San Juan
Wood, Tana* [External Site: Opens in New Window] Research Ecologist 787-764-7935 / 434-242-0881 tana.e.wood@usda.gov Sabana Field Research Station
Zavala, Sylvia Volunteer Librarian 787-764-7859 sylvia.zavala@usda.gov San Juan

Person located at the International Institute of Tropical Forestry in San Juan, Puerto Rico, unless stated.

* Signifies Institute Scientist and Researcher. Bold represents supervisory position

Location of Facilities

International Institute of Tropical Forestry

 

Sabana Field Research Station

 

Page last modified: 07/05/2019





https://www.fs.usda.gov/detailfull/iitf/about/?cid=stelprd3799527&width=full