Recreation

Ski Resorts Now Open

Two skiers stand on the top of qa hill with a vista of hills beyond

Winter Recreation in the Pacific Northwest

Winter in the Pacific Northwest comes with snow in the higher elevations creating great new recreation opportunities. Find a list of ski resorts open, or soon to open, so you'll be able to get your skiing or snowboarding on!

OREGON

WASHINGTON

Mt Bachelor is operating daily 9 am to 4 pm.  The Nordic Center is open, Snowblast Tubing Park is open for walk-up tubing (Friday through Sunday).  For more information on operations and conditions go to http://www.mtbachelor.com/conditions-report/ or contact Stirling Cobb, scobbmtbachelor.com or 541-693-0953. 

Mt Ashland will reopen Thursday, December 8 for its regular five-day-a-week schedule - closed Tuesday and Wednesday.  For more information on operations and conditions visit www.mtashland.com or contact Hiram Towle, htowle@mtashland.com or 541-482-2897 ext. 224.

Mt Hood Meadows is operating daily with 9 lifts from 9 AM - 4 PM daily.    For more information go to https://www.skihood.com/the-mountain/conditions or contact Dave Tragethon, Dave.Tragethon@skihood.com or call 971-373-8111.

Mt Hood Skibowl is offering day tubing Saturday and Sunday from 10 am to 4 pm.   For more details go to: http://www.skibowl.com/winter/ or contact Hans Wipper, hans@go.skibowl.com or 503-272-3206 x1103.

Timberline Lodge is now open daily from 9 am to 4 pm.  For more details and conditions go to: http://www.timberlinelodge.com/conditions/ or contact John Burton, jburton@timberlinelodge.com, (503) 272-3345.

Willamette Pass opened for the past weekend, check for this coming weekend operations at http://www.willamettepass.com/index.php or contact Tim Wiper at 541-345-7669

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

49 Degrees North Mountain Resort is operating lifts 1, 3 and 5. For more information regarding lifts and conditions go to www.ski49n.com or contact Kenleigh Hobby, KHobby@ski49n.com or 509-935-6649.

Bluewood is opening for the 2016-2017 season on Friday, December 9 at 9 am.  For the latest on snow conditions and operations info go to www.bluewood.com or contact Loree Chase-Waite, Marketing Manager; loree@bluewood.com.

Crystal Mountain is operating daily 9 am to 4 pm.   For the current operations and conditions go to: https://crystalmountainresort.com/the-mountain/current-conditions/ or contact Tiana Anderson, 360-663-3012 or tiana@skicrystal.com.

Hurricane Ridge Ski & Snowboard Area will operate on the regular schedule – Saturday, Sunday and holiday Monday.  During Christmas break the schedule will be open extra days on Dec. 23rd, 26th and the 30th as well as Jan 2nd.  For more information visit http://hurricaneridge.com/ or contact Frank Crippen, frank@nxnwsurf.com or 360-452-5144.

Mission Ridge Ski & Board Resort will reopen Friday, December 9 for weekend operations. For more details on conditions and operations visit: https://www.missionridge.com/snow-report or contact Tony Hickok, ahickok@missionridge.com or 509-888-9404

Mt Baker is in normal daily operation. For more information go to https://www.mtbaker.us/snow-report or contact Amy Trowbridge, amy@mtbaker.us or 360-734-6771. 

Mt Spokane Ski & Snowboard Park is open Wednesday through Sunday 9 am to 4 pm.  For more details on conditions and operations go to: http://www.mtspokane.com/snowreport or contact Brad McQuarrie, brad@mtspokane.com or 509-238-7007.

The Summit at Snoqualmie will open for the season on Tuesday, December 6.  Operations will be out of Summit West from 9 am to 4 pm.  Lifts include: Pacific Crest, Little Thunder and Upper Magic Carpet. 

Summit West will be open daily, 9 am to 4 pm from Tuesday through Sunday.  The Nordic Center is planned to open on Saturday, December 17.  For more information visit: http://www.summitatsnoqualmie.com/conditions or contact Guy Lawrence, glawrence@summiti90.com or 425.434.6728

Stevens Pass Mountain Resort is operating daily from 9 am to 4 pm.  For more operating and conditions details go to https://www.stevenspass.com/site/mountain/reports/snow-and-weather-report/@@snow-and-weather-report or contact Chris Danforth, christopher.danforth@stevenspass.com or 206-812-7856.

White Pass will begin daily operation with all lifts Thursday, December 8. For conditions and schedule updates visit www.skiwhitepass.com or contact Kathleen Goyette, kat@skiwhitepass.com or 509-945-3189.

 

 





https://www.fs.usda.gov/detailfull/r6/recreation/?cid=fseprd526627&width=full