About the Area

The Fishlake National Forest is bordered by a number of communities in nine counties. These communities offer many resources for travelers planning a visit to the Forest and surrounding area.

Each of the nine counties in our area have a chamber of commerce office or a Convention and Visitor Bureau (CVB). These offices can help you plan your visit. We've also included a link to the office of Utah Travel and Tourism.

Another link of possible interest is the link to the Fremont Indian State Park Museum located south of Richfield on I-70.

South-Central Utah County Tourism Links

Beaver County Travel & Tourism
Garfield County Tourism
Iron County Travel & Tourism
Juab County Travel
Millard County Tourism
Piute County Recreation and Tourism
Sanpete County Travel Council
Sevier County Tourism and Events
Wayne County Tourism

These websites links are provided for information purposes only. The USDA Forest Service is not responsible for the accuracy, timeliness and presentation of information on these pages. These links are not endorsements of any products or services in such sites, and no information in such site has been endorsed or approved by the USDA Forest Service. 

Estimated County Area Administered By The Fishlake National Forest

Beaver 138,085
Garfield 177,083*
Iron 2,297
Juab 21,227
Millard 306,319
Piute 189,165
Sanpete 1,909
Sevier 691,488
Wayne 160,734*
Total  Administered by the Fishlake National Forest 1,764,072









*Includes that portion of the old Teadale RD administered by the Fishlake NF