Due to a lapse in federal funding, this USDA website will not be actively updated. Once funding has been reestablished, online operations will continue. On-going operational updates will be posted here (https://www.fs.fed.us/shutdown) as we are able to provide them.



The Forest is divided into three areas known as ranger districts, one of which also administers the Mt St Helens National Volcanic Monument. Each district has its own management staff led by the District Ranger or Manager, located at the ranger district office or headquarters. The Gifford Pinchot Forest Supervisor's office, located in Vancouver, WA houses various program managers and resources utilized by all district areas in managing the forest lands.