The Kisatchie National Forest is divided into five districts, encompassing a total of over 604,000 acres:

1) Calcasieu Ranger District, Evangeline Unit is located in Rapides Parish nearest to Alexandria and Pineville, Vernon Unit in Vernon Parish nearest to Leesville;

2) Catahoula Ranger District is located in Grant Parish, nearest to Pollock, Dry Prong, and Bentley;

3) Winn Ranger District is located in Winn Parish nearest to Winnfield;

4) Kisatchie Ranger District is located in Natchitoches Parish nearest to Natchitoches; 

5) Caney Ranger District is located in Webster and Claiborne Parishes, nearest to Homer, Minden, and Shreveport.

Photo of the state of Louisiana with the Kisatchie National Forest designated by districts.