Event/Commercial Permits

A Special Use Authorization grants rights or privileges of occupancy and use on National Forest System lands subject to specified terms and conditions.  The authorization is granted for a specific use of the land for a specific period of time. 

Special uses include, but are not limited to:

  • Outfitting and Guiding
  • Recreation Events
  • Recreation Residences
  • Telecommunication Facilities
  • Water Transmission Lines
  • Research
  • Photography and Filming
  • Road and Utility Rights-of-Ways

The Okanogan-Wenatchee National Forest is implementing open seasons for Recreation Events and Temporary Outfitting and Guiding only. More information HERE

Information about all other special use authorizations is available from any Ranger District Office.

 


Naches Ranger District Summer Home Information

Naches Recreation Residences or Summer Homes are privately owned cabins located on National Forest lands that are part of the Special Use Permit Program. More...


 

Key Contacts

Special Use Permit contacts listed by zone and ranger district from North to South:

Forest Vicinity Map

North Zone:

North Zone Supervisor 
Daniel (Adam) Brown 
daniel.a.brown@usda.gov
509-996-4036

Methow Valley Ranger District
Jacob Schmidt
jacob.schmidt@usda.gov
509-996-4044 

Chelan Ranger District
Jacob Schmidt (Lands)
jacob.schmidt@usda.gov
509-996-4044 

Sarah Cudworth (Recreation)
sarah.cudworth@usda.gov
541-588-0041 

Entiat Ranger District
Jacob Schmidt (Lands)
jacob.schmidt@usda.gov
509-996-4044 

Sarah Cudworth (Recreation)
sarah.cudworth@usda.gov
541-588-0041 

Wenatchee River Ranger District
Sarah Cudworth
sarah.cudworth@usda.gov
541-588-0041 

South Zone

South Zone Supervisor 
Kimberly Larned  
kimberly.larned@usda.gov
509-582-1062

Cle Elum Ranger District
Tiffany Greene
tiffany.greene@usda.gov
509-852-1042 

Naches Ranger District
Lenna Cherry
lenna.cherry@usda.gov
509-653-1401

Robin Koch
robin.koch@usda.gov
509-653-1401