Recreation Passes & Permits

Where are recreation day use fees charged?

To purchase online, click on the "BUY" buttons. For more information, click on the individual passes.

Recreation Passes

Link to buy Interagency Annual Pass at Discover Your Northwest Link to buy Day ePass online at Discover Your Northwest and print at home Link to buy Annual Northwest Forest Pass at USGS Link to buy National Forest Day Pass online at Discover Your Northwest and have it mailed to you. Link to more information on Interagency Annual Pass. Link to more information on Interagency Military Pass. Link to more information on Interagency Senior Pass. Link to more information on Interagency Access Pass. Link to more information on Day ePass and National Forest Recreation Pass. Link to more information on Day ePass and National Forest Recreation Pass. Link to more information on Annual Northwest Forest Pass. Link to more information on Oregon Pacific Coast Passports. Link to more information on Newberry National Volcanic Monument Pass. Link to more information on Interagency 4th Grade Pass.

Question Mark with Question text

 

What types of recreation passes are available and how do I decide?

Are there any Free Days? Fees are waived at Forest Service-managed day use sites to celebrate specific events.

Where does the money go? Recreation fee revenues make a difference.

How can I get involved? The Pacific Northwest Recreation Resource Advisory Committee provides recommendations concerning recreation fees.

Other Recreation Fees and Permits

Holders of a Golden Age and Golden Access Passports and Senior and Access Passes are entitled to the following discounts on expanded amenity recreation fees:

  • A 50% discount on the fee for a single camping unit. This discount does not apply to use of a cabin, lookout, double camping unit, triple camping unit, group camping unit, extra vehicle fees, or any additional camping units and separately charged utility, water, hook-up or day use fees.
  • The passes listed above do not cover campground fees. Please see the campground areas for information on fees.
  • Operating an Off Highway Vehicle (OHV) on public land requires an Oregon OHV permit. This is in addition to any forest passes or fees that may be required. Please contact your nearest Forest Service office for details on permits needed for operating an OHV on the Rogue River-Siskiyou National Forest.

Sno-Park Permit

The Oregon Department of Transportation (ODOT) requires a Sno-Park Permit to park at snow parks from November 15th until April 30th. Learn more about the Oregon Sno-Park program here.

Wild and Scenic Lower Rogue River

Lower Rogue River9From the headwaters near Crater Lake National Park, the Rogue River flows 215 miles to the Pacific Ocean at Gold Beach, Oregon. The lower eighty-four (84) miles of the lower Rogue, beginning 7 miles west of Grants Pass and ending 11 miles east of Gold Beach, was one of the original eight rivers included in the Wild and Scenic Rivers Act of 1968.  It is also designated as an Oregon State Scenic Waterway. This portion of the river, which is popular among whitewater enthusiasts, is managed cooperatively by the Medford District BLM and the Rogue River-Siskiyou National Forest. Unique among boating experiences, groups may float from lodge to lodge along the river, or camp along the banks for the full wilderness experience. For those wanting to venture down this Wild section, the portion with the most remote and challenging whitewater, competitively allocated float permits are required from May 15 - October 15.

 



https://www.fs.usda.gov/main/rogue-siskiyou/passes-permits/recreation