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RULES FOR CAMPING AND TRAVELING ON THE
MANTI-LA SAL NATIONAL FOREST

CAMPING RULES -

» Vehicles may be no more than 150 feet off the road
for picnicking and camping unless otherwise
posted.

+ Camping stay limit is 14 days. You must move your
camp at least 10 miles after 14 days.

+ Camping equipment may not be left unattended
for longer than 72 hours.

+ "Packit In, Pack it Out" is forest policy. Dumpsters
are not available for public use.

+ Campers in developed sites must use the toilet
facilities, trailer holding tanks or porta potties.
Dump stations are located in communities
surrounding the Forest.

+ Campers must abide by current fire restrictions.
LIVESTOCK -

* Weed-free hay or pellets are required for livestock.
SHOOTING -

+ Shooting is not allowed within 150 yards of
campsites, roads or lakes.

Cooking and enjoying time around a campfire is
part of the camping experience. Remember you
must know and obey all current campfire
restrictions. Forest Service image.

TRAVEL RULES -

Travel ONLY on designated roads and trails.**
Do not travel cross-country.

No one under eight years of age is allowed to
operate any OHV on public lands, roads or trails in
Utah.

Utah state law requires all off-highway vehicle
operators to complete a Utah Off-Highway Vehicle
Education Course. Non-residents must also buy a
permit to drive on public lands. For more
information: https://recreation.utah.gov/off-

highway-vehicles/ohv-education-course/
A properly fastened helmet having a DOT

approved safety rating is required for all OHV
operators and passengers under the age of 18.

All OHVs must be registered.

It is illegal for anyone to operate an OHV in a way
that damages the environment, including air, land,
water, watershed, plant, or animal life.

Only carry passengers if your OHV is specifically
designed to do so.

All riders younger than 18, riding on a public
highway not limited to OHV use, must he under
the direct supervision of someone 18 years of age
or older. Supervisor must be within 300 feet, have
visual contact and be able to advise or assist the
rider.

** Arapeen Trail Maps and Forest Travel Maps are

available at Forest Service Offices in Ferron,

Ephraim, Price, Moab and Monticello.
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