Trinity Lake/Weaverville Area


The Trinity Lake/Weaverville area is one of three units that comprise the Whiskeytown-Shasta-Trinity National Recreation Area. It was established by Congress in 1965. These areas are recognized for their unique and varied recreation potential. The Trinity Lake Unit and the Trinity Lake Boating Safety maps are available in our offices at no charge. For information on obtaining the Shasta-Trinity National Forest map as well as many other National Forest maps, please browse to the Maps & Brochures page. Trinity and Lewiston Lakes form the core of the Trinity Unit where water oriented sports such as fishing, water-skiing and houseboating dominate the recreation spotlight. For the adventurous, however, there are many other activities, such as; wildlife viewing, hiking, hunting, automobile touring, photography, and picnicking.

At a Glance

Current Conditions: Check for current conditions during winter months.

Recreation Map

Map showing recreational areas. Map Information

  • Reset Map
    Reset Map
Loading Icons...


Beaches & Dunes

Show detail SHOW

Camping & Cabins

Hide detail HIDE


Show detail SHOW


Show detail SHOW

Nature Viewing

Show detail SHOW


Show detail SHOW

Water Activities

Show detail SHOW