FOREST ORDER

USDA FOREST SERVICE GUNNISON NATIONAL FOREST GUNNISON DISTRICT

East Kebler Pass Winter Recreation Analysis Area

Pursuant to 16 United States Code (USC) § 551 and 36 Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) § 261.50(a) and § 261.50(b), the following acts are prohibited within the Kebler Pass area on the Gunnison Ranger District of the Gunnison National Forest, Gunnison County, State of Colorado (the "Restricted Area"), on roads located within the Restricted Area (the "Restricted Roads") and on trails located in the Restricted Area (the "Restricted Trails), as depicted on the map hereby attached and incorporated into this Order as Exhibit A.

The Restricted Area is defined as the East Kebler Pass Analysis area (T14S., R87W., Sections 1, 2, 11 and 12; T13S., R87W., Section 36; T13S. R86W., Sections 5 and 6; and T13S., R86W., Sections 29, 32 and 33).

The purpose of this Order is to prevent conflicts of winter uses within the East Kebler Pass Analysis area.

PROHIBITIONS:

- 1. Using dogsled or snowcats on and off designated Forest Service Roads and Trails (east of Copley Lake). 36 CFR § 261.54(a), 261.55(a), 261.56
 - a. Except: On County roads.

EXEMPTIONS:

Pursuant to 36 CFR § 261.50(e), the following persons are exempt from this order:

- 1. Any Federal, State or local officer, or member of an organized rescue or firefighting force in the performance of an official duty;
- 2. Persons with a Forest Service permit specifically authorizing the otherwise prohibited act or omission.

These prohibitions are in addition to the general prohibitions in 36 CFR § 261(A).

This Order shall remain in effect until rescinded or until December 31, 2025, whichever event occurs first. This Order supersedes Order No. GMUG-1999-03.

Executed in Delta, Colorado this 17th day of December 2020.

CHAD

Digitally signed by CHAD
STEWART
Date: 2020.12.17
09:09:07 -07'00'

CHAD STEWART

Forest Supervisor

Grand Mesa, Uncompangre and Gunnison National Forests)

Violations of these prohibitions are punishable by a fine of not more than \$5,000 for an individual or \$10,000 for an organization, or imprisonment for not more than 6 months, or both. 16 USC § 551 and 18 USC §§ 3559 and 3571.

