Order No. PSICC-2021-43

USDA FOREST SERVICE
PIKE-SAN ISABEL NATIONAL FORESTS &
CIMARRON AND COMANCHE NATIONAL GRASSLANDS
San Carlos Ranger District
East Indian Creek Road Closure

Pursuant to 16 U.S.C. § 551 and 36 C.F.R. § 261.50(b), the following acts are prohibited on the section of National
Forest System Road (NFSR) 421 described below and shown on the attached map incorporated into this Order as
Exhibit A (the “Restricted Road”).

The Restricted Road is located on the San Carlos Ranger District on the Pike-San Isabel National Forest &
Cimarron and Comanche National Grasslands, Huerfano County, Colorado. The Restricted Road, also known as
East Indian Creek Road, is closed beginning at its junction with the Forest Boundary and continuing until its
junction with the trailhead for the Indian Trail National Forest System Trail (NFST) 1300.

The purpose of this Order is to protect public safety due to erosion and flooding in the area affected by the
Spring Creek Fire.

PROHIBITIONS:

1) Using any type of motor vehicle on the Restricted Road. 36 C.F.R. § 261.54(a)
EXEMPTIONS:
Pursuant to 36 C.F.R. § 261.50(e), the following persons are exempt from this Order:

1) Any Federal, State, or local officer, or member of an organized rescue or firefighting force, in the
performance of an official duty.

2) Persons with a special use authorization or other Forest Service authorization specifically exempting them
from the effect of this Order.

This Order replaces Forest Order 2021-31 signed August 20, 2021.

This Order shall be in effect on the date of signature and will remain in effect for five years from the date signed,
or until rescinded, whichever event occurs first.

5th

Done at Pueblo, Colorado, this day of November 2021.

Digitally signed by DIANA

DIANA TRUJILLO TruaiLLO

Date: 2021.11.05 15:17:56 -06'00"

Diana M. Trujillo

Forest and Grassland Supervisor

Pike-San Isabel National Forests &

Cimarron and Comanche National Grasslands

A violation of these prohibitions is punishable as a Class B misdemeanor by a fine of not more than $5,000 for an individual or
$10,000 for an organization, or imprisonment for not more than 6 months, or both. (16 U.S.C. § 551 and 18 U.S.C. §§ 3559, 3571,
3581).
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