Fire Procurement

2013 FACT LOGO

Region 6 Fire & Aviation Contracting Team:

Redmond Air Center
1740 S.E. Ochoco Way
Redmond, OR 97756

Click Here to Contact a R-6 Fire & Aviation Contracting Team Member or Contract Operations Specialist

CLICK HERE to visit our Facebook Page

Nathan Sabo Supervisory Contract Specialist
Mobile: 541.408-8754   Fax: 541-320-9013
Email: nsabo@fs.fed.u
 
Jeanne Williams, Contract Specialist
Mobile: 503.964.0298  Fax: 855.890.7729
Email: jmwilliams@fs.fed.us
 
Kevin Toombs, Contract Specialist
Mobile: 541.419.7039  Fax: 541.504.7245
Email: ktoombs@fs.fed.us
 
Jan Drum, Purchasing Agent  
Email: jdrum@fs.fed.us
 
Kirsten Donelson, Purchasing Agent (Detail)
Mobile: 503.484.0108 Fax: 888.391.1469
Email: krdonelson@fs.fed.us

Region 6 Contract Operations:

Katie Mergel,  Contract Operations Specialist 
Office: 541.504.7339  Mobile: 541.589.2175  
Email: kmergel@fs.fed.us
 
Ron George, Contract Operations Specialist
Office: 541.504.7376  Mobile: 503.467.1824  
Email: rjgeorge@fs.fed.us
 
Neil Austin, Acting Contract Operations Resource Specialist 
Office: 541.504.7340  Mobile: 503-459-2548
Email: naustin@fs.fed.us

 

*LATEST NEWS AND INFORMATION*

Current OPEN Solicitations:​

Region 6 Satellite Internet Services for Wildland Fire and All Hazard Incidents

  • CLICK HERE to be Directied to FBO Solicitation
  • Closing: April 13, 2018
  • Contracing Officer:  Kevin Toombs

Vendor Resources:

  • Click Here for general Vendor Information, Links and Documents

Contract Operations:

  • Click HERE for information on training requirements, inspection requirements, documents and contact information for Contract Operations.

Finance, Contracting Officer and Buying Team Resources:

  • Click Here for Finance Section and Contracting Officer Resources, Links, Documents and Information

Dispatch Resources:

  • Click Here for Dispatch Resources, Documents and Information
  • Click Here for NERV (National Emergency Rental Vehicles) BPA

Inspector & Performance Resources:

  • Click Here for Inspection forms and performance rating forms

Current Competitive VIPR Agreements:

Below is the list of current VIPR agreements, contracting officers for each agreement, the year the agreement was awarded and the year the agreement is scheduled to be re-solicited.

Solicitation/Equipment Type Contracting Officer Year Awarded Scheduled New Solicitation Year
Potable/Gray Water Trucks and Trailer Mounted Handwashing Trailers Nathan Sabo ** 2018
Chippers Nathan Sabo ** 2018
Misc Logging Equipment Jeanne Williams ** 2018
Heavy Equipment Jeanne Williams 2017 2020
Mechanics with Service Truck(s) Nathan Sabo 2017 2020
Fuel Tenders Nathan Sabo 2017 2020
Fallers
Kevin Toombs 2017 2020
Vehicles with Drivers Nathan Sabo 2017 2020
Refrigerated Trailers Nathan Sabo 2016 2019
Weed Washing Units Jeanne Williams 2016 2019
Heavy Equipment with Water Jeanne Williams 2016 2019
Water Handling (Engines & Tenders)  Jeanne Williams 2016 2019

Ambulance & EMT Agreements:

Contracting Officer:  Kevin Toombs

Region 6 Aviation Agreement