Fire Procurement

2013 FACT LOGO

Region 6 Fire & Aviation Contracting Team:

Redmond Air Center
1740 SE Ochoco Way
Redmond, OR 97756

Email a Team Member or Specialist

Facebook logoFollow us

 

Nathan Sabo, Supervisory Contract Specialist
541.408.8754
Nathan.Sabo@usda.gov

Kirsten Donelson, Contract Specialist
503.484.0108
Kirsten.Donelson@usda.gov

Kevin Toombs, Contract Specialist
541.419.7039
Kevin.Toombs@usda.gov

Linda Neely, Contract Specialist
541.504.7244
Linda.Neely@usda.gov

Nathan Stampke, Contract Specialist
541.504.7279
Nathan.Stampke@usda.gov

Jan Drum, Purchasing Agent  
Janette.Drum@usda.gov

Region 6 Contract Operations:

Katie Mergel,  FAM Program Specialist Contract Operations FEPP/FFP  
Office: 541.504.7339,  Mobile: 541.589.2175  
Katie.Mergel@usda.gov

Neil Austin, Contract Operations Resource Specialist 
Office: 541.504.7340, Mobile: 503.459.2548
Neil.Austin@usda.gov

Aaron Olmos, Contract Operations (detail) 
Office: 541.610.3674  
Aaron.Olmos@usda.gov

Vendor Resources:

Contract Operations:

Finance, Contracting Officer and Buying Team Resources:

Dispatch Resources:

Inspector & Fire Operations Resources:

Current Competitive VIPR Agreements:

Below is the list of current VIPR agreements, contracting officers for each agreement, the year the agreement was awarded and the year the agreement is scheduled to be re-solicited.

Solicitation/Equipment Type

Contracting Officer

Year Awarded

Solicitation Years

Chippers

Nathan Sabo

2018

2018 - 2021

Mechanics with Service Truck(s)

Nathan Sabo

2017

2017 - 2020

Fuel Tenders

Nathan Sabo

2017

2017 - 2020

Water Handling (Engines & Tenders) 

Nathan Sabo

2016

2016 - 2019

Weed Washing Units

Nathan Sabo

2016

2016 - 2019

Nathan Sabo – nathan.sabo@usda.gov 541-408-8754

Potable/Gray Water Trucks and Trailer Mounted Handwashing Trailers

Kirsten Donelson

2018

2018 - 2021

Miscellaneous Heavy Equipment

Kirsten Donelson

2018

2018 - 2021

Heavy Equipment

Kirsten Donelson

2017

2017 - 2020

Vehicles with Drivers

Kirsten Donelson

2017

2017 - 2020

Refrigerated Trailers

Kirsten Donelson

2016

2016 - 2019

Kirsten Donelson – kirsten.donelson@usda.gov 503-484-0108

Fallers

Kevin Toombs

2017

2017 - 2020

Heavy Equipment with Water

Kevin Toombs

2016

2016 - 2019

Kevin Toombs – kevin.toombs@usda.gov 541-419-7039

 

Ambulance & EMT Agreements:

Contracting Officer:  Kevin Toombs

Region 6 Aviation Agreement





https://www.fs.usda.gov/wps/portal/fsinternet/cs/detail/!ut/p/z0/04_Sj9CPykssy0xPLMnMz0vMAfIjo8zijQwgwNHCwN_DI8zPyBcqYKBfkO2oCABZcx5g/?position=Not%20Yet%20Determined.Html&pname=Region%206-%20Fire%20&navtype=BROWSEBYSUBJECT&ss=1106&pnavid=null&navid=130000000000000&ttype=detail&cid=fsbdev2_027111