The Olympic National Forest is located in the northwestern corner of Washington state.
Where is this Forest?


Advisory Committees

Olympic Peninsula Resource Advisory Committee (RAC); Title II Projects

Olympic Peninsula RAC at Falls CreekThe Secure Rural Schools and Community Self-Determination Act of 2000 was reauthorized for federal fiscal year (FY) 2013 as part of Public Law 112-141. This one-year reauthorization of the Secure Rural Schools Act made some significant changes to the previous reauthorization in Public Law 110-343. Public Law 110-343, provides payments to counties as compensation for the loss of tax income associated with federal land within their boundaries. Additional information about Title II projects.

Current Information, 2015

Sept. 30, 2015 - Olympic National Forest is seeking Title II project proposals for work to be completed in 2016. Proposals are due Oct 31, 2015. For further questions please call (360) 956-2435.


Archived Agendas, Minutes, Applications

  • Find past records of Olympic Resource Advisory Council Title II proposals, documents, and applications.

Related Links