The Sequoia National Forest is one of three national forests in the Pacific Southwest Region of the Forest Service preparing to revise its Forest Plan using the 2012 Planning Rule. The revision process involves three stages: assessment of forest resource condition and trend, development of a revised plan, and monitoring the implementation and effectiveness of plan direction. The assessment phase is underway. A Science Synthesis is expected to be completed in December 2012. Bioregional and forest assessments are expected to be completed by September 2013. We are committed to collaboration and strengthening the role of public involvement and dialogue throughout the plan revision process. The Sequoia National Forest welcomes and invites you to be involved in its collaborative forest plan revision process.

Location Summary

Forest outside of the Monument.

District: Sequoia National Forest All Units

Project Documents

No documents are available for this project.