The Forest is divided into six areas known as Ranger Districts. Each district has its own management staff led by the District Ranger located at the Ranger District office. The Forest Supervisor's office, located in Jackson, WY, houses various program managers and resources utilized by Districts in managing the forest.

Find an employee by searching this link under Intermountin Region, Region 4.

Office hours of opertations are 8:00am - 4:30pm unless otherwise noted.

For all media inquiries contact Public Affairs Officer Mary Cernicek (307) -739-5564  

  • Big Piney Ranger District
    10418 South US Highway 189
    Big Piney, WY 83113
    District Ranger: Greg Brooks
  • Greys River Ranger District
    671 North Washington St.
    Afton, WY 83110
    Fax: 307-886-5339
    District Ranger: Justin Laycock 
  • Jackson Ranger District
    340 N Cache
    P.O. Box 1689
    Jackson, WY 83001
    District Ranger: Todd Stiles
  • Blackrock Ranger District (Formerly known as Buffalo Ranger District)
    Hwy 26/287
    P.O. Box 278
    Moran, WY 83013
    District Ranger: Jason Wilmot
  • Pinedale Ranger District - Office hours are Mon-Fri 8:00am - 5:00pm. July & August also open Sat 9:00am - 4:00pm
    29 East Fremont Lake Rd.
    P.O. Box 220
    Pinedale, WY 82941
    District Ranger: Ivan Geroy

Visitor Centers:

Jackson Hole & Greater Yellowstone Visitor Center

Alpine Visitor Center 

Map of Forest showing District boundaries