The forest is divided into five administrative units referred to as, "ranger districts." There are ranger district offices in Missoula, Ninemile (located near Huson), Plains, Seeley Lake, and Superior. The office overseeing these units is the, "Supervisor's Office" which is located in Missoula.

For addresses, phone numbers, and maps of each district, visit our information on the Offices page.

Ranger Districts

Missoula Ranger District

Ninemile Ranger District

Plains/Thompson Falls Ranger District

Seeley Lake Ranger District

Superior Ranger District

Ranger District Information by Map