Working Together

Working Together

The US Forest Service works in partnership with public agencies, private organizations, tribes, watershed groups, volunteer organizations, nonprofit organizations, schools, and individuals to manage national forest resources. These include water, fish, trees, soil, recreation facilities, roads, terrestrial habitats, invasive weeds. 

Multiple and dynamic partnerships between the Forest Service and other entities come in the form of agreements, grants, contracts, and volunteer commitments for specific projects or tasks needed to keep our forest healthy and active.

Grants and Agreements

The Forest Service Grants & Agreements Administration & Management (GAAM) office works with state and local governments, institutions of higher learning and non-profit and for-profit organizations to diversify local economies; protect lives, homes and natural resources from uncontrolled wildland fires and assist with forest stewardship.

To service public grants and provide agreements, the GAAM office works closely with program specialists in Atlanta, GA

Two types of instruments: Partnership Agreements and  Grants and Cooperative Agreements (Federal Financial  Assistance) document relationships and activities with partners.

 

Key Contacts

 FOIA Service Centers


Regional Office

Douglas J. Meloche 

(douglas.meloche@usda.gov)   

(404) 347-4427

Fax: (404) 347-5401 

1720 Peachtree St. NW 811N

Atlanta, Georgia 30309

National Forests in Alabama

Takela Underwood 

(takela.underwood@usda.gov)

(334) 241-8158

2946 Chestnut Street

Montgomery, Alabama 36107

Chattahoochee - Oconee National Forests

Nelson Gonzalez-Süllow 

(nelson.gonzalez-sullow@usda.gov)

(770) 297-3051

Fax: (770) 297-3011

1735 Cleveland Highway

Gainesville, Georgia 30501

Cherokee National Forest

Laura Wood (laura.wood@usda.gov)

(423) 476-9700

Fax: (423) 476-9754

PO Box 2010

Cleveland, Tennessee 37320

Daniel Boone National Forest

McKenzie Brown  

(mckenzie.a.brown@usda.gov)

(859) 745-3139

Fax: (859) 744-1568

1700 Bypass Road

Winchester, Kentucky 40391

El Yunque National Forest

Carolyn Krupp (carolyn.krupp@usda.gov)

(787) 888-5616

Fax: (787) 888-5685

HC01 Box 13490

Rio Grande, Puerto Rico 00745-9625 

National Forests in Florida

VACANT - Douglas J. Meloche (acting)  (douglas.meloche@usda.gov)

(404) 347-4427

Fax: (850) 523-8505

325 John Knox Road, Suite F-100

Tallahassee, Florida 32303

Francis Marion and Sumter National Forests

Pamela Baltimore 

(pamela.baltimore@usda.gov)

(803) 561-4091

Fax: (803) 561-4004

4931 Broad River Road

Columbia, South Carolina 29212

George Washington and Jefferson National Forests

Nadine Siak (nadine.siak@usda,gov)

(540) 265-5102

5162 Valleypointe Parkway

Roanoke, VA 24019

Kisatchie National Forest

Charlene Howell (charlene.howell@usda.gov)

(318) 473-7135

Fax: (318) 473-7117

2500 Shreveport Hwy.

Pineville, Louisiana 71360

Land Between the Lakes

John Westbrook (john.westbrook2@usda.gov)

(270) 924-2204

Fax: (270) 924-2093 

100 Van Morgan Drive 

Golden Pond, Kentucky 42211

National Forests in Mississippi

Kara Davis (kara.davis2@usda.gov)

(601) 965-1647

Fax: (601) 965-1783

100 W. Capitol Street, Suite 1141

Jackson, Mississippi 39269

National Forests in North Carolina

Heather Luczak 

(heather.luczak@usda.gov)

(828) 257-4817

Fax: (828) 259-0584

PO Box 2750

Asheville, North Carolina 28802

Ouachita and Ozark-St. Francis National Forests

Terence Peck (terence.r.peck@usda.gov)

(501) 321-5272

Fax: (501) 321-5353

Box 1270 Federal Building

Hot Springs, Arkansas 71902

Savannah River Station

Robin Dobbs (robin.dobbs@usda.gov)

(803) 725-0298

Fax: (803) 725-6760

PO Box 700

New Ellenton, South Carolina 29809

National Forests and Grasslands in Texas

Gregory Deimel (gregory.deimel@usda.gov)

(936) 639-8562

Fax: (936) 639-8588 

415 South First Street, Suite 110

Lufkin, Texas 75901-3801

Law Enforcement & Investigations

Douglas J. Meloche (douglas.meloche@usda.gov)

(404) 347-4427

Fax: (404) 347-5401 

1720 Peachtree St. NW 811N

Atlanta, Georgia 30309


National Office

USDA FS, FOIA Service Center  

(SM.FS.WOFOIA@usda.gov)

1400 Independence Ave., SW

Mail Stop: 1143

Washington, DC 20250-1143

www.fs.usda.gov/about-agency/foia/



https://www.fs.usda.gov/main/r8/workingtogether