Due to a lapse in federal funding, this USDA website will not be actively updated. Once funding has been reestablished, online operations will continue. On-going operational updates will be posted here (https://www.fs.fed.us/shutdown) as we are able to provide them.


Closure Areas for Five Northern Arizona National Forests

Click on the color-coded areas on the map below to be transferred to the web page that has details on that specific closure area. There are two additional areas that do not appear on this map on the Apache-Sitgreaves National Forests that have closure areas, which can be found by clicking on the following links:

Additionally, there are area closures on the Prescott National Forest that are not illustrated on this map.  For those closures, please visit the Prescott National Forest website.

Kaibab NF- Bill Williams Mountain Closure Coconino NF- San Francisco Peaks Closure Coconino NF- Fisher Point/Walnut Canyon Closure Coconino NF- Pumphouse Wash Closure Coconino NF- Mormon Mountain Closure Coconino NF- Fossil Area Closure Coconino NF- Upper Mogollon Rim Closure Tonto NF- Lower Mogollon Rim Closure Tonto NF- Four Peaks Area Closure Apache-Sitgreaves NF- Promontory Butte Closure Apache-Sitgreaves NF- Black Mesa/Lakeside Closure